We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away From This Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 21, 2010

To make a long story short. Stay away from here if you expect courteous and professional people. The staff was rude and the rooms only mediocre clean. If you have prepaid don't expect a checkout receipt. You will not get one. Still haven't recieved a receipt and only offered 10% discount on next stays for the unclean rooms. Like I would stay there again...please....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristiewhitTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 199 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2010

After coming from Rockford, IL We were tired after being on the highway for 9 plus hours. Once getting to the room and opening up the door the floor was dirty and the smell was so bad the it made me sick...The bed had not been changed sheets dirty. The bathroom was not clean. The night clerk named J did not have keys to get clean towels,sheets,or blankets...We checked out of the room and couldn't get another one until the next day at 2:OOP.M. The Customer Service is very poor. The room was refunded and we were able to get into a better room the next day...We will never book at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trisha2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed in this hotel on a road trip to Virginia with a cat and a large dog without breaking the bank. There was a pet deposit for each pet (~$15.00 ea) and a decent grassy area out front to use as a pet relief area. Since I was towing a Uhaul I was concerned with finding this place easily and having a place to park. We had no issues with that. The room was clean, internet worked, and breakfast was basic. There's a Shoney's right next door if you wanted a large breakfast and gas stations right there- when you want to get back on the road. Overall for the price- this place was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travlr00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

We booked one night at Ramada while on the Road thinking that choosing a Ramada would give us a clean, comfortable room as is usually the case. This hotel room was DIRTY!

The bathroom in particular was filthy. The grout on the tub was dirty, mold or 'something' growing on the wall at the top of the shower. The toilet did not look like it has been scrubbeed in months. There was a god awful ring under the rim of the toilet that you could see when standing at the sink.

The walls were in desperate need of paint or just a washing, I am not sure which. The sheets kept coming off the bed as the fitted sheets were too small for the bigger mattress. So we slept with the sheets falling off most of the night.

NEVER WILL STAY THERE AGAIN and I am reporting this hotel to corporate.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank luckygrandma01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

I booked 18 rooms with Ramada for 2 baseball teams and they were very clean and a great price.. basic and definately far from new. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdcardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2009

We were set for 2 nights. One was all we could stand. A totally filthy motel. I would not stay there again if it was FREE. Really the pitt's.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Friendly and helpful receptionist (Freda). Room was basic and clean and tidy although the bathroom needs updating as it is a bit shabby. Room includes iron, ironing board and hairdryer. The breakfast was basic but you are able to make waffles if you wanted to. There are plenty of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#17 of 30 in Jackson
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#20 of 30 in Jackson
118 reviews
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN

Address: 2262 N Highland Ave, Jackson, TN 38305-4952
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $58 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and enjoy your stay at Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN. We offer free HOT breakfast and an outdoor pool (open from May to October). Free WIFI access keeps you connected to home or the office. Our hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size, as well as handicap accessible parking. All Rooms have a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, iron & ironing boards, and hairdryers. This Red Roof Inn offers a free hot breakfast served from 6:00am to 9:00am which includes eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereal, juice, danishes, pancakes, and muffins. One well behaved family pet per room welcome at no charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Ramada
Ramada Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing