We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Quiet Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Beach Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Value, Quiet Stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We loved the easy access to the interstate, restaurants, and Casey Jones Museum. Our room could have used a new coat of paint, but overall very clean and inviting. Breakfast was more than what was expected. We would defiantly stay again if in the area!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nicknpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    25
    18
    14
    13
See reviews for
28
19
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2007

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was hospitable and I really felt like they cared about me. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Liked — The Quality and Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank trvlguy154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2007

My husband and I decided to stop by this hotel when passing through Jackson. After a very long drive we check in only to learn that there is no water. We were told it was in the process of being repaired. The room itself needed serious upgrades. The walls were dirty, furniture was broken, door was hard to open, and the beadspread didn't even cover the bed. The outside sign and lobby made the place look new, the room lets you know the place is in need of attention. Overall we did not enjoy our stay, you may want to find another spot when visiting Jackson.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Quality
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fm-traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2006

They really need to remodel this hotel. Our room wasn't the greatest; first of all it had some sort of odd smell. There was a large opening under the door to our room. I wouldn't say the rooms were dirty, the maids probably cleaned them the best they could. McDonalds is in walking distance from hotel. Other places down the road, but there's not a sidewalk so you would have to drive. All in all, you can probably do better for your money.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank disneyfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
134 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#17 of 28 in Jackson
65 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1890 Hwy 45 By-Pass, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
89 rooms, I-40 at Hwy 45 Bypass adjacent to Casey Jones Village. Rooms include coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, high speed wireless Internet. Microwave and refrigerator in select rooms. Free hot breakfast including fresh waffles, 24 hour coffee service, fresh cookies every afternoon. Free passes to local gym. Seasonal outdoor pool. Two meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Supertel Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing