We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away with husband”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Highland Place Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Jackson B&B and Inns
Florence, MS
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away with husband”
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Great website when browsing the internet for a place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Highland B&B and hope to go back, soon. Thanks. Pam

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pameliadate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    6
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
15
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington, D.C.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2010

This was our third stay over a number of years and I plan to go there again when next in Jackson, TN.
It's hard to say whether breakfast (delicious and wonderful presentation!) beats out the welcome and comfort as the very best aspect of this lodging.
I've recommended it to all my family and will continue to suggest to friends that it's worth a stop when travelling on Interstate 40 through Tennessee just to stay over here.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommmmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2010

My husband and I had a very relaxing long weekend at Highland Place Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast and dinner (extra charge) was exceptional. The hosts were absolutely wonderful and our room was extremely comfortable. I would revisit in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hammond, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2010

A beautiful mansion with exquisite decor. We were greeted at the front door by the owner and given a tour of the entire mansion. Bill described to us the history of the mansion, and some of the changes he and Cyndi had made. The room selection is magnificent, and the service was perfect. My wife and I will be going back there for many years to come!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyb103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

Absolutely Fabulous From the moment we arrived !!!! Bill and Cindy were the perfect hosts !!!! We will stay there everytime we pass through the area ! ask for the Sante Fe suite !!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2009

Everything is good here. If you are looking for a nice place to stay this is your best bet in Jackson.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Charming Bed and Breakfast with lovely linens and furnishings and some added extras like bathrobes and nice toiletries. The innkeeper Cyn and her husband greeted us with afternoon snacks and complimentary beverages, gave us tips for dinner and shared the history of the home. The breakfast was hearty with assorted fresh fruit, granola, gourmet coffee, tea and delicious cheese omelets. We hope to visit again. We received the Trip Advisor rate which made this bed and breakfast a great value!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
3.2 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#21 of 28 in Jackson
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Place Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Place Bed and Breakfast

Property: Highland Place Bed and Breakfast
Address: 519 N Highland Ave, Jackson, TN 38301-4824
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Place Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful, 105 year old mansion completely cared for providing very comfortable accommodtions in mid-town Jackson. Single rates also available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Highland Place Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing