We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place other than pets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Only problem is they allow pets and not all pet owners are responsible enough to be aware of how their pet behaves. The room next door left and the dog barked non stop for 2.5 hours and once they came back at 10:30 the dog immediately got quite. I don't blame the dog it was left alone in a strange place. The hotel wasn't very old so everything is in real good shape, the rooms were very clean, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast bar was very good for that type of food bar. I would certainly recommend the hotel, but just be aware they do allow pets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carlton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Carlton B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. As much as we love pets we understand how inconvenient it can be to have one barking for over two hours next door to you. We sincerely apologize for that. Thank you for relaying that concern to us. We usually try to restrict our pet rooms to a certain floor. We welcome you back to our hotel and upon your arrival, we will be sure that you are away from any of our guests with pets. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

630 - 636 of 771 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

I have stayed at this motel many times in recent years and just had another great experience. It is a nice place to stay and pet friendly as a bonus. I love the location at ease of getting off and on the freeway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Judy W,

We always enjoy you coming and staying with us! Thank you so much for sharing with the world how you have consistently enjoyed your stay here! We'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

When in Jackson, make sure to stay here! The staff is really helpful for suggesting places to eat dinner nearby and can give you accurate directions. Our room was really clean and large. It felt more like a home than a stale hotel room. The breakfast (Free) and pool were great. Even though there was a herd of little league team children staying at the hotel, we had a great experience.

Room Tip: If you book the day of, you'll get a room right across from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbieg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Debbieg777,

Hearing your words assures us that we are accomplishing our goals. We want our hotel to be home away from home. We want our guest to walk in to smiling, happy faces, a warm atmosphere, a comfortable room and bed, and a hot and healthy breakfast. We're glad you had a great experience with us and we definitely invite you back the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was wonderful and worth the price. My kids laughed at the front receptionists jokes and little signs around hotel and we all slept so well. The breakfast was very good and staff right there to help and refill. Not one member of family had a complaint and that is unusual!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Loretta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Loretta M,

We tend to have a sense of humor around these parts! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed our hotel! Team Hampton Jackson appreciates you and your acknowledgements. We have plenty of more jokes to tell so you all hurry and get back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Make sure you stay here at this Hampton Inn. The staff was really helpful in giving us dinner recommendations and directions. The pool and free breakfast were great. Our room was huge and felt more like a house than a hotel room. I'd stay at a Hampton Inn again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Sue T,

Your words are why we come to work and work so hard. Your words are what we try to exemplify to every single guest that walks through our doors. Even though we can never be completely perfect, we are constantly striving for perfection! You took the time to tell us how we are doing and for that we are grateful. A very big thank you from Team Hampton Jackson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A great place to stay....on of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed at.......they weren't all that busy when we pulled in late in the afternoon on a Friday....a very friendly desk clerk gave us $45 off their normal rate of $119, so my daughter and I had a terrific overnight stay for only $74. The room was exceptionally clean, a good large bathroom, two queen beds, on the quiet side away from Interstate 40, though even on that side of the building there is no highway noise. We got a number of good recommendations from the front desk for dinner, but because it was a Friday we should have booked a reservation, and ended up eating a very good meal at Ruby Tuesday's. Hampton Inn breakfasts are predictable and average, but. a 5 star experience all around.

Room Tip: Not a bad room at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADKiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear ADKiceman,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Thank you for all of your kind words and acknowledgements. What we care about most is that this Hampton is distinguished from all others because of our excellent service and our wonderful staff! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you back the next time you are in the area and we hope you have had safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is great and their staff is awesome. They really go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. We stay there often and are even making reservations to stay there again this week. The only drawback is that they have pepsi products in their machines instead of coke products. The only way they could make it better would be to have a restaurant on the premesis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Cynthia S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We always love having you stay at our hotel. I will be sure to relay your comments to the proper people! We look forward to seeing you again this week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
385 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $131 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing