We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whirlwind Cross Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Tyringham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Whirlwind Cross Country”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

A great place to stay....on of the best Hampton Inns I've stayed at.......they weren't all that busy when we pulled in late in the afternoon on a Friday....a very friendly desk clerk gave us $45 off their normal rate of $119, so my daughter and I had a terrific overnight stay for only $74. The room was exceptionally clean, a good large bathroom, two queen beds, on the quiet side away from Interstate 40, though even on that side of the building there is no highway noise. We got a number of good recommendations from the front desk for dinner, but because it was a Friday we should have booked a reservation, and ended up eating a very good meal at Ruby Tuesday's. Hampton Inn breakfasts are predictable and average, but. a 5 star experience all around.

Room Tip: Not a bad room at this Hampton Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ADKiceman,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Thank you for all of your kind words and acknowledgements. What we care about most is that this Hampton is distinguished from all others because of our excellent service and our wonderful staff! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We invite you back the next time you are in the area and we hope you have had safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    121
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
274
187
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This place is great and their staff is awesome. They really go out of their way to make your stay more comfortable. We stay there often and are even making reservations to stay there again this week. The only drawback is that they have pepsi products in their machines instead of coke products. The only way they could make it better would be to have a restaurant on the premesis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Cynthia S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We always love having you stay at our hotel. I will be sure to relay your comments to the proper people! We look forward to seeing you again this week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wife and I spent the night July 11,2013. Stayed in the king studio suite. Super clean and comfortable! We got in around 5:30. Janet at the front desk was swamped with people checking in but maintained her cool and got us all taken care of. She even called up to the room later to see if everything was good. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Justin O,

We always love to hear from our guest concerning their stays so thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we're doing. Usually we tend to get a little busy around that time in the afternoon but I'm glad Ms. Janet was able to check you all in efficiently. We hope you all have had safe travels and we welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Located just off the interstate in a small cluster of hotels. We were warmly greeted by the evening staff. The room was up to date, very clean and quiet. Perfect for weary travelers arriving late at night. The breakfast was fine with the regular items plus full size yogurt, a waffle maker and plenty of coffee. The housekeeper didn't rush us by knocking on the door every 15 minutes. Totally satisfied with this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time to write a review. The last sentence of your review is what strive to hear from every guest that walks into our hotel. That is one of the main reasons we stand firmly beside our satisfaction guarantee. As you know, we love pets here!! Bring them as much as you like. We appreciate you acknowledging every other department and we hope you have had safe travels! Thanks again for everything.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairmont, WV, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

So perfect, everything, room, cleaniness, front desk clerk was so professional and extremely polite. I rate the hotel value as poor being it's in Jackson, TN which is not the kind of place you expect to pay those higher rates, but a very very nice hotel none the less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marlina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Marlina D,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate you acknowledging our staff and rooms. Our prices are competitive within the market here. For what we have to offer and the many complimentary amenitites that our leisure and business guests enjoy, we feel that we our value is worth it. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review and as always, we invite you back the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I loved staying at this Hampton Inn! Mr. Elijah or EJ was wonderful! I really appreciated him and his service! I felt like we were family. Mr. Aquarius, I believe that's his name, was great in breakfast and the breakfast was delicious. I believe the other desk staff names were Larry and Lauren and they were great as well. Overall extremely impressed with the people here and I'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: Awesome hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Z F,

We are so humbled by your kind words. Thank you so much for acknowledging our wonderful staff and breakfast. This was such a encouraging review and please know that we appreciate you taking the time to write one. We welcome you back when you are in the area again and we hope you have had safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HUGO, OKLAHOMA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

From the front desk to the floor staff to the pool area.. .. we were and have been each and every time treated with soo much respect ...Friendly ... always ready to help to make ones stay perfect.. having everything that you need .. if you forget something.. its ok .. the people at HAMPTONS have it covered!! they want you to be comfortable and relaxed and feel safe.. GREAT PLACE IF YOU TRAVEL WITH KIDS OR DOG...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJ S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Bryant P,

Consistency is a principle we try our best to adhere to. We are so glad we were able to make your return to our property as great as your initial visit. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We want to continue to make your travels as great as possible so please don't hesitate to stop by and see us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing