We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lucky Stop”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and Jack Russell terrier were warmly greeted by Rashad upon arrival in Jackson, TN on a cross country drive. Room was clean; bed was so comfy! It was quiet. We even bought dinner in the Suite Shop and cooked in the microwave so we didn't have to go out again and we could watch the olympics on the great TV.
One thing to note: I had called Hampton reservations and the person I spoke to in India said there was no available room. We stopped anyway and were so pleased that we did.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fisher3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so pleased that we had "room in the inn" for you, and we always welcome pets! RuChadd is a valuable asset to our hotel, and I am proud that he made your stay memorable. We hope to see you again, and wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    543
    121
    43
    16
    6
See reviews for
274
187
40
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Belvoir, Virginia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Once again we come back to H.I. in Jackson , Tenn. We've never had room for complaint. Except more sauasage gravy and biscuits?? But seriously, the hotel is clean, smells nice, the staff is always nice and polite ( a HUGE bonus!!!!) and it's near alot ! We'll see yall next year !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Returning guests are the ultimate compliment, and we look forward to future vists. Our breakfast hostesses will make sure to have plenty of biscuits and gravy on the days we serve it, thank you for the helpful hint. May all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a newer Hampton Inn right along the Interstate in Jackson. Check in was fast and easy, I requested a higher floor room away from the interstate side. Success with the higher floor room but it was located on the interstate side. Minimal noise could be heard of the traffic. Bed was super comfy and the room was good sized. I slept very well each night I was there. Breakfast was typical Hampton fare and well stocked. They have an outdoor pool which I used and it was clean and well maintained. Gym area was a good size.also. Staff was friendly and remembered my name when I came in at night which is always a huge plus with me. I will be spending some time in this area in the next few weeks and will return for sure.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper the traffic from the interstate may bother you so request a room on the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for writing this review. We do try to meet all the needs of our guests, and thank you for the grest tip you offered. I am pleased that my staff made you feel welcome, and look forward to future visits. Be safe and have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We had trouble finding a room in Jackson due to a softball tournament. We were specifically looking for a suite so we could be separate from the kids after too much family togetherness in the car all day. All of the lower priced hotels with suites were full so we ended up paying $150 plus tax for the Hampton. We were disappointed to find that what they considered a suite was actually just one room with a pull-out sofa and king bed.

We had stayed at a Country Inn at another town the night before, and for $75 got a much larger space with two actual rooms and a better breakfast. As my husband said, "Never again."

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theflyinghillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All our suites are King Studio Suites. These rooms are 50% larger than our standard rooms, and are a single room with a king-sized bed and a sitting area with a sofa hide-a-bed. I apologize for the misunderstanding, and will coach my team to better communicate this information. I would love for you to come back and give us another try. May all your travels be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

After I made a non-refundable buy of two nights in this hotel, I realized they are a pet-friendly hotel. I was upset because I am (1) deathly afraid of dogs and (2) not an animal lover. However, when we arrived, I expressed my concern to the lady at the reservation desk. She offered to help me find another hotel if I wanted to do that, but she assured me that it is not, normally, a problem to anyone. I was glad we stayed. We had a wonderful experience. Our room was large, very clean and comfortable, and quiet. The staff is outstanding. Each one that we encountered...from the front desk to the breakfast area ladies to the maid that cleaned our room...were pleasant and accommodating. We will, definitely, stay here when we go back.

Room Tip: I feel all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RVer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I feel that I am part of the best team in the world, and am very pleased that we made your stay pleasant. It was a honor to have you as a guest, and look forward to future stays. May you have safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night as a quick overnight without the kids. Manager Debra Wood has really put all her efforts into making this a very friendly and accommodating place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I feel like I have the best hotel and team a person could wish for, and I appreciate your kind words for me.. I hope to see you again, and maybe next time the children will be along and be able to enjoy our pool. May all your journeys be safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jackson, TN during our vacation. Very handy to the interstate. The room was very clean. The was no noise in the hallways. As always, the bed was so very comfortable. My husband wants to order the mattress. Breakfast was great. Hot biscuits, gravy, waffles, fresh fruit, cereal, etc. The dining area was very clean. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that my team made your stay pleasurable. I had to smile when you said your husband wants to order the mattress, because my husband says the same thing. May all your travels be safe, and we look forward to your return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing