We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of the line Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I can't believe that people are taking away any stars from this hotel! This is a newer Hampton so everything is upgraded and modern. Beds were very comfortable. Basically any amenity you want is there. Nice exercise room, though I wish there was an elliptical! The pool area looked so nice and I am sad I did not get to use it. The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The staff was so friendly and kind to me, they even tried to help me solve an issue that I had with a different Hampton that I had the night before. Thanks Deborah! If I could think of one possible drawback of this hotel, it is sort of isolated so you have to drive to the next exit to get food. I found it nice that it was a little secluded though, extra peace and quiet!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k86j84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

We apreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Guest service is our number one goal, and we are pleased that we could be of assistance. We are looking forward to the new developments that are beginning at our exit. It was a pleasure having you as a guest, and look forward to seeing you on future travels. May all your journeys be safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 771 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2012

This is a nice hotel, though the location is a little lonely. One exit over there is a full complement of restaurants, but this hotel stands alone. It seems that they try a little harder because of it.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank ReneeRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Yes, we are a newer hotel at a newer exit, but new developments are being built as we speak, and plenty of restaurants are less than 3 miles away. Yes, we do try harder, and thank you for noticing!. We hope to see y"all again, and wish you a safe journey.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on 10 May 2012 and again on 13 May on our return trip home. We have stayed here once or twice before on trips to Tennessee. It is fairly new and located in a quiet setting on the east edge of town. Everything was very clean. The beds were very comfortable. We did not notice any noise in the evening after going to bed. The breakfast the next morning was typical Hampton Inn, and there was an attendant on duty who made sure the food trays were well stocked. The front desk attendant upon our arrival welcomed us as a returning guest, which was a nice touch. She also printed off a list of recommended restaurants for us when I asked her for advice on where to eat. My only criticism is that the hotel seems a bit overpriced compared to other Hamptons where I have stayed.

Room Tip: A room that overlooks the main entrance to the hotel would be quieter because it does not face the i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier40Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah W, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Repeat guests are the ultimate compliment, and we appreciate your visits with us. Service is very important to my team, and we strive to offer the best there is!. May you have safe travels, and we look forward to seeing you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

As a business traveler I depend on having WiFi Internet access in my room at night. Unfortunatly this hotel has failed in that regard. I can get a string signal if I am willing to stand in the hall or bathroom, but the signal doesn't reach the room's desk. Calls to the front desk got a 'we'll check on it' response, but in 3 days there has been no improvement. This has resulted in me having to take my work to the lobby or to a restaurant in the evening. This is definitely a 21st century failure on their part.

I had a future reservation at this location that I have now cancelled due to this lack of service.

Stayed: May 2012
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Greetings!

Thank you for taking the time to write about us on this website! Feedback only makes us better at our service. During your last visit, we were in the middle of an upgrade on our internet. We are excited to let you know that this has been completed. We are at 10 megabytes now and it is working very well. We would love for you to come and try this out on your next visit to Jackson. We are very serious about servicing our buisness guests and with comments like yours, we were able to upgrade the service. Our completed date on this was May 4, 2012. Hope to see you again!

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My family has stayed at the Hampton Inn; for the last 4years while our daughter attended college the staff has always been helpful and friendly. Our son has two more years of college and I can't think of staying anywhere else!!!!!! Keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Braxton8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We really enjoyed reading your comments about our staff! We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future. If you need anything, let us know.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

This is 2nd time we've stayed here at the Hampton. The staff is WONDERFUL ! Eli and Wanda are wonderful ! Eli called up to our room to see that everything was to our liking and Wanda was always pleasant as our breakfast hostess ! Our room was clean, spacious and smelled nice too ! The Hampton is clean, not in the middle of all othe bustle, but still close to everything ! They even do Military discounts !

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Greetings!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are so excited to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We really appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us again on your next visit to Jackson.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We were welcomed with the usual professionalism and warmth one expects at a Hilton/Hampton property. The room was quiet, especially considering how close it is to the freeway. One downside: we had asked whether or not the standard room with king bed came with a couch, and the answer was yes. However, the "couch" was in reality a very uncomfortable chaise longue. The reading lights by the bed were exceptional, the best we've ever had. The comforter was nice and clean, and the overall stay very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rvanness, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Greetings,

Thank you so much for the survey that you completed for us on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in Jackson. We really appreciate your business and would love to invite you back on your next visit. We work really hard on making sure that our guests are 100% satisfied. We look forward to serving you again.

Thanks,

Ronald Van Ness
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
385 reviews
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 150 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#1 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $130 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Hampton Inn And Suites Jackson
Hampton Inn Jackson
Jackson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing