We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little dissappointing”

Casey Jones Village
Ranked #2 of 23 things to do in Jackson
Attraction details
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little dissappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

I tried the breakfast buffet, it was average
I tried the lunch, again just average.
The best meal that I got there and my family agreed was the buffet to go...located in the back room of Casey Jones. Kind of hidden, located near the restrooms.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    143
    82
    29
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Country cooking, souvenirs galore, and a train museum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Complex is a Top-10 tourist attraction in Tennessee. Browse in the Old Country Store while waiting to be seated in the café. In among the period antiques and player pianos you will find an expansive assortment of jam and jellies, candy galore, cookbooks, t-shirts, and most any kind of Tennessee souvenir your heard desires. Enter the café and prepare for a feast of Southern cooking. There is a large salad bar, and the all you can eat hot bar is stacked with fried chicken, chops, seasoned vegetables, and more country fixin's . Hot corn cake is served right off the grill!
Train buffs will want to check the hours of operation and take in the Casey Jones Train Museum, a one of a kind exhibit honoring engineer Casey Jones, who called Jackson his home at the time he made his famous last run. (Fee for museum) Casey's home has been restored and rests on the museum grounds, along with a train engine, coal car, and caboose of the type he made famous. Casey Jones Village is a one of a kind attraction you won't want to miss!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food is good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

The food is good a bit high for what you get . Especially for teen ware all eaters . I would never take a child who was a small eater there. Clean service is a bit slow. But fair Feel they have it to crowded for wheel chairs and walkers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant is Decent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We ate here on our trip to Jackson, TN. The food was ok, but the buffet needs more variety. They need extended hours also for the museum. It just was not open late enough and we did not get to see anything. We did stop at the art store there in the complex, I cant remember the name of it. The lady was real nice and we bought a drawing that she did of beale st. It was a really pretty drawing. It was a decent time, but nothing special. I give it a four.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cruiselover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Called in to this museum/display attraction on our way fro Memphis to Nashville.

Fabulous restaurant..all you can eat for about $10 ...wow we were stuffed !!! real athentic tennesee cooking and variety..also shops and casey jones train display

great place to stop on this trip between cities

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank KEITH O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casey Jones Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing