We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fresh and family-owned”
Review of Baudo's

Baudo's
Ranked #40 of 231 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious, fresh and family-owned”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Went here with my girlfriend as we were staying in Jackson for one night after a long drive. It was within walking distance of our hotel (Quality Inn). The exterior made it look like it would be a dive bar, but fortunately we read a few reviews online, because we decided to go and were pleasantly surprised by the place. The interior was designed like a classic Italian garden and the staff was very friendly. Food was fresh and plentiful and pretty easy on the wallet as well. Make sure to read the story about the family on the menu and it will give you a good appreciation for what you have just stepped into. Not to mention, you will be eating a delicious meal as well.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Building is old and interior is dated. Was in Jackson for business travel and Baudo's was recommended by a co-worker. Ordered the Bruchetta for an appetizer. It was delicisous. Roasted garlic, tomato tapanade, and mozzarella cheese with prefectly cooked bread. I ordered the chicken parmesan as my entree and it came with a side salad. Salad was nothing more than pre-bagged american salad from food service provider with bottled bleu cheese dressing on top. Chicken parmesan was a nice size chicken breast, penne pasta and their homemade meat sauce on top. Not very flavorful and there was lots of water at the bottom of the plate I'm assuming from the pasta. Left alot to be desired. Was offered dessert but declined. I would probably give them another try, but maybe try something different.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Favorite place”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

The food is always great! Sharon always makes everyone feel special. Our favorite place to eat. Never loud and the cheesecake is awesome!

Helpful?
Thank dtrail6203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Solid Jackson tradition”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Food was very good, with a diverse menu. It's mainly Italian, but there are several tasty seafood choices, a bit unexpected in this locale. The Italian-inspired entrees around our table (for six) were quite well done. The place is a bit dated inside, but a renovation is planned, we heard. The service was wonderful, friendly, happy and attentive. When we return to the Jackson area, Baudo's will be first on our list to re-visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rambleyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were in Jackson for a baseball game which was rained out so we decided to go out for a nice dinner. We really enjoyed this family owned restaurant. Service was great. The food was a little delayed coming out but it was evident that it was made fresh and was piping hot and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bkrn2so
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baudo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing