We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New to Jackson”
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #41 of 224 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
99 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New to Jackson”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Best burger in Jackson hands down!!! I loved it! but it cost my wife and I almost $25 dollars to eat. great resturant if you have deep pockets.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dustin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Burgers... Done Right!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Yes, I enjoy my burgers done by 5 guys! Also they are not posted so it makes me happy. Will be a repeat customer for sure!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Si E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you are looking for that ultimate burger that is made to order, look no further than Five Guys. They do it your way. The burger is GREAT! Fries a little soggy! The staff is friendly! The prices are right!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“rip off”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

6.50 for a burger and 3.49 to add fries. are you kidding me. I took a family of five (three kids) and it was $56. Four regular c burgers and one plain hot dog. All with fries and regular drink. I had heard about this place for a while now and was excited to give it a try. Sonic has better burgers and I don’t like sonic. Plus what’s up with everyone behind the counter screaming, chanting and singing? I try to not be a prude but this was pretty much on my last nerve.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bds153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My first exposure to this chain”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very crowded and therefore a little slow. The burgers were well worth the wait. Price is reasonable considering the quality.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JLJ1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing