We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a Try”
Review of Flatiron Grille

Flatiron Grille
Ranked #14 of 232 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Arlington, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a Try”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

You can expect good service, nice atmosphere, acceptable food, reasonable prices. Difficult to find. Worth a try.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    25
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb cuisine, excellent service, a great evening”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We were a big group gathered for our high school reunion. The group size doubled when we saw another group of classmates! We needed a place where we could visit with each other while enjoying the meal, and they gave us a lovely private dining room in back, with a relaxed seating area as well as a banquet table. The attentive staff also allowed us privacy to be as loud as we felt like being, because there was a lot of laughter. The food really was outstanding, an evening to remember!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seacoastmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As Good a Steak as I Ever Had”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a long drive, it was a pleasure to relax in this beautifully appointed steakhouse in Jackson TN. At first, we were surprised at the prices of the steaks--more like top of the line East or West coast steakhouses. But the quality of the food surpassed even those places. This was easily the best New York strip I have ever eaten. The appetizers and sides were also first class--simply prepared to the foods preparation highlighted the quality and flavor of the ingredients, rather than buried them in some chef's ego.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JerryG60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Lamb I've ever had”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went on a Friday night. Although we had reservations, it seemed one would not have to wait too long without. Very nice modern rustic atmosphere. Our wait was friendly, courteous, promt and informative. Service was excellent. Of the several appetizers ordered, I tried the crab cakes which were good. For dinner my wife had the New Zealand Lamb and I have to say it was the best lamb I have ever tasted - now I am not a fan of lamb so I can't say that I am drawing on a vast experience but this was tender, succulent and flavorfull without having any of that weird aftertaste I am accustomed to. I ordered the 6oz. Filet which was slightly underseasoned but cooked perfectly along with the twice baked casserole which was cheesy potatoey heaven if you ask me. Everything was the perfect temperature. No room for dessert. Like others have said, the menu is pricey but some of that is made up for in both service and atmosphere. Moreover, having eaten pricey meals here and there, I find it all too easy to be critical of price - there are times I still look forward to the McDonalds "Dollar Value" menu because it's just food and what do you expect for a dollar? The Gestalt of this place was pretty nice and again, best lamb I ever ate. I think how you approach going to any place like this will largely determine your level of satisfaction.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jgm3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great place for business or pleasure”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Lovely place to meet friends or business associates. It is a bit loud but the food and service are excellent!! Interesting menu with a lot of options. I recommend the steaks or the salmon. The located property is located near the highway and close to shopping.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gslowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flatiron Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing