We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Good Food”

Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #21 of 227 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good Service and Good Food”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

After a long day of driving and looking forward to a good meal we chose Rafferty's in Jackson, TN. Service was provided by a young man named Zack and he did an outstanding job. Our drinks were prompt and cold and the meal was delicious. We seem to always have a good meal, good service and a good time at Rafferty's every time!
If you are passing through or if you live in Jackson, we suggest you try Rafferty's and ask for Zack!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Broke-and-Hungry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just like your neighborhood restaurant”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We love our neighborhood Rafferty's. Food is great! Atmosphere great! Staff great! What more can I say?

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank gmtn550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Lot's of folks brag about this place but it's average at best. The food is good but average. Service could have been better. House wines is Yellow Tail and for that you can't beat the price. I had the Jackson Hole Fillet. It was good but I've better in lots of places.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles County
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Went to dinner, had about a half hour wait. The service was just ok, the food was ok had better. The atmosphere was horrible, were seated in the back with a large party, they were so loud we could not even have a conversation at our table without screaming. Will not be back

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mack184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“ummmmmm yeah !!!!”
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Went to Raffertys based on word of mouth and then read other review. I can honestly say the place was HORRIBLE to say the least. We went for early dinner..... the service was horrific- it was like pulling teeth to get server to come by let alone get refills. The food was served wayyyyyyy under cooked. The manager came by and said , "thats how they prepare things here". - steak was charred on outside and RAW inside(just cooked a little to hot I'd say). No offer to make it right, just a shrugged shoulder and fake "I'm sorry". Needless to say, this place will not see me anytime in the future...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lifesavr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing