We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great outdoors grill in April”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #10 of 223 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great outdoors grill in April”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food was good and the drinks were great. Nice outdoors location, a little cold on the inside so since this was a nice April day decided to eat outside. Nice waterfall and patio area. The inside looks great as well with a wonderful fish tank to view. I had the grilled fish tacos and they were delicious. My bff had the burger which she said was also good. Our little one had the chicken nuggets which was quite big for kids (3 yrs. old), but the nuggets looked like they were very good and crispy, she only ate one of them and the fries. Would go back again Enjoyed it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    82
    33
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food, service, & atmosphere!!!”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We have eaten here several times. It is a great place to eat if you want a good sit-down meal and don't want to spend too much money. You get a lot of food for the cheap price you pay, and You can bet on having some left overs! The service is good, and the atmosphere is as well!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_gibson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best service in Jackson”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Don't be scared off if there is waiting line. They get you in pretty quick, and the service is very good. Portions are large enough that you should figure on a take home, and the quality is very good. Our favorite restaurant in town. I recommend the onion ring appetizer. It's huge.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent every time!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have eaten here many times and always have excellent service and food at reasonable prices for the large servings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retired-fun-travelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“If u wanna go home with food....”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is a very great place to eat.. You get ur moneys worth that's for sure.. U will probably take at least one to go box home.. I usually get the spinach dip for our appetizer and I normally eat the lemon peppered chicken with steamed broccoli and carrots.. Great place to eat..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bspeer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing