We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Soft Shell Crab and Korea Cuisines”

Fuji Yama Steakhouse & Sushi Bar
Ranked #95 of 227 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Lombard, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome Soft Shell Crab and Korea Cuisines”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Yes, Korea cuisines in a Japanese restaurant. Try it out :) I found this out unexpectedly. Other sushis and Japanese foods are quite descent here too. I am thinking to visit there again and try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RHofLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best hibachi!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Some will say Asahi has a better hibachi, but I'm loyal to Fuji Yama. If you like flavorful fried rice, Fuji is the best!! Hibachi is affordable, especially during lunch hours. The staff really put on a good show (majority). I like their sushi rolls, but if you're craving sushi ~ Sakura on Carriage House is the best place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrissybells01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Everything was perfect. I want to go back. If there was a Best of Jackson this would be on the list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happycampy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food, not a very pretty place.”
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The food here is as good as any other Japanese restaurant in town but it's kind of a "hole in the wall" type of place. If u r on a date they do have semi private booths, but in the same way if u like am atmosphere of the whole restaurant as an experience this isn't the place.
The Service here the last 2 times I went was excellent and the food came quickly and was good. Be careful, u get overfed. Splitting an order would be great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sad12181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disappointed”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food is usually good-in fact I chose this place for my birthday a couple of years ago. The staff is rude, rude, rude! I will not go back or let my husband go there!

Helpful?
Thank 55123Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fuji Yama Steakhouse & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing