We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good”
Review of Jiang Jun

Jiang Jun
Ranked #21 of 232 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Potomac, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I were traveling cross country and stayed in Jackson for the night. Our hotel recommended this restaurant and we decided to try it. We live in Washington DC and have had Chinese food in many large cities in the US and China. While this restaurant certainly does not measure up to the best of San Francisco or LA it was credible. The food was good and the service was even better. If I were back in Jackson I would go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Allen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lombard, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Awesome authentic Chinese fried rice!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was first not so impressed by the shop's typical decoration. When the foods came, I found out that I was wrong. The fried rice is especially good and other dishes (meat and vege) were also awesome. The staff was wonderful too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RHofLombard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a great choice for chinese. Really good value too. Had the General Tso's chicken. Very good after a very long day at work.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Food! Great Service!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to check this place out as it is right next to my dentist's and we were hungry. This place, is amazing!

Service was excellent. Our waitress was attentive and friendly

The sushi was the best I've had in Jackson. For 6.95$, you get a salad or soup, and two sushi rolls. (There are other options for lunch, such as Chinese plates). The sushi chef was super friendly, and made amazingly fresh rolls. He also let us try a yellowtail appetizer, and cut a cute orange for desert. He was superb!

I believe the manager came to check on us, also - which I appreciate at any business!

We will be going back. This place has officially become our new favourite sushi place! Next time, I intend to try the deep fried chocolate icecream with tea!

5 stars, hands down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mindfixation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“AMAZING!!!!!!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is hands down the best sushi that I have had on all of my travels. The godzilla roll was extraordinary! I highly reccommend to everyone who travels to Jackson

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jiang Jun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing