We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paid for a bed and shower.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Stanford
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Paid for a bed and shower.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stopped in Jackson, Tenn. on the way home. The rooms were clean but very small. The tv sat on a closet,= (the big tv sets) The controls wouldn't even work it sat so high.
Like to never figured how to turn on the shower. Very outdated.
Breakfast was donuts, toast with butter or jelly, cereal. milk, coffee or orange juice.
After breakfast used the bathroom in lobby and there was no toilet paper or paper towels.
You can make your own judgment call. Ice machine up stairs was out of order. Outside was nice but inside had a lot of needs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cathyhstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    16
    13
    22
See reviews for
22
9
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

I just stayed here, this place is horrible!! I complained about hairs being on the pillow cases, they handed me some clean ones to change out myself. Had to ask for a smoke detector, the wires were just hanging out of the ceiling. Torn, dirty carpet, dirty everything. Actually went to wal-mart, bought disinfectant spray and doused the room. Sleep outside before even thinking if staying here. Outside looks nice, don't be fooled.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picklehead13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Would be beneficial for short stays but not if you need lots of room. Clean room, just small. Bathroom was clean and that is a very important to me when staying in hotels. They advertise wifi but could only get a signal in the hallways or dining area. Will not pick it up in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel2Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We drove for 10 hours and were super tired. No frills here, dont excpect a good breakfast but for $35.00 a night you can grab something from one if the VERY close restaurants nearby. Place was clean, staff was nice, good place to just rest your head.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nootherscreennames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Was very tired on arrival, went straight to bed and to sleep. Woke up at 12:00 midnight craving a snack. Saw snack machine, soda and ice machine was just across the hall. Ice machine broken, empty snack machine and hot sodas but machine did work!!

More info and Picts in the am!! Now on my way to Wally World for snacks and drinks. Later

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moores Hill
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you just want a place to sleep for a night then this might fill the bill. The room was clean, but smelled of smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The price was ok but the rug as it came up to the door was thread bear. The paint job was left something to be desired. There were lots of nicks in the paint. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Take a room on the far side of the hotel. The rooms that face the Interstate are really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaGrandma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

After a 10 hr. drive we got a room at America's Best Value only to have a small dog start barking and scratching the adjoining door. The dog was unattended, so we asked for another room.
The second room did not have a toggle to turn on the shower>......so again we asked for another room.....finally was able to shower and sleep. It is evident that this hotel is poor and allowing customers to let their animals stay in a room unattended is ridiculous and the policy should be changed.....if you want to travel with your pet, then STAY with your pet and keep it under control....hotel rooms are for adults and not dogs unattended. This hotel needs updating BAD!!!
To be given a room that you can't turn on the shower is ridiculous.....pass this place up because it is not worth staying at. Also the breakfast is so poor, go to Waffle House.

Room Tip: Pass this place up....go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.9 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#22 of 28 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 220 Vann Drive, Jackson, TN 38305 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites Jackson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Jackson located on I-40 exit 82B. We are within minutes of Union University, Lane and Lambuth Colleges, and Jackson State University. Walk from here to Old Hickory Mall and to a variety of eateries for all tastes. Visit nearby Casey Jones Museum and the Rockabilly Museum. Jackson Bowling and Family Fun are only three miles and it is only a short drive to the archeological wonders of Pinson Mounds State Park. Our pet friendly interior corridor hotel offers free daily continental breakfast, with free coffee in lobby. Take advantage of our meeting facility, for all your business needs we offer copy and fax services. Children 11 years of age and under stay free in parent's room with existing bedding.Whether traveling through or staying for a fun getaway, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Jackson offers clean comfortable accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour staff to help make your stay enjoyable. Step into the privacy of your own guest room and experience absolute relaxation with amenities include free wireless high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, hairdryer, iron, ironing board,clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Free continental breakfast is included. We also offer handicap accessible guests room. For a more luxurious stay you can upgrade to one of our kitchenette suite. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Jackson, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Microtel Jackson
Jackson Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing