We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family and I broke down in Jackson on a friday afternoon. We found out the we would not be able to get our truck fixed untill monday morning. I was worried about where I was gonna put my animals they surely could not stay in a broke down truck. I asked about pet friendly hotels and the tow truck driver told me about the Jameson Inn. Through the weekend even though it was stressful the help at the hotel was above and beyond amazing. The breakfast was great the rooms were spotless and the hospitality was outstanding. If I am ever in the Jackson area again for any period of time I know exactly where I will be staying. It is rare to find a hotel that will alow animals and for that I am also thankful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great but I prefer a room close to the outside door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 573 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

Friendly staff. Located just off I40 in an area where there are numerous choices for dining. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Room had lots of lighting. Large dressing area located separate from bathroom. TV is not flat screen, but reception was good. Breakfast area was roomy and choices were adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARtraveler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights, no problems, clean rooms with one exception,the in room coffee maker had an old k cup still in the bin.Other than that no issues,wi fi little slow now and then.Close to shopping and lots of eats,minutes to I 40.

Room Tip: All rooms seem fine,there are a few smoking rooms on the third floor, but smelled no smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rauschie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While we make customer service a priority here at the Jameson Inn, we cannot deny that our location makes us a top pick in Jackson TN. Located on the corner of I40 and the Bypass, right in The Columns, which is a commercial subdivision with a fantastic array of some of the best restaurants you'll find anywhere, not to mention the shopping....Our area is attractive and convenient. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will visit us again!

Debbie Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

It was a little tricky to find- but when I called, the front desk gave me clear and precise directions. The room was great and very clean. Breakfast was great- biscuits, sausage,gravy, waffles and fruit. Everything was great!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cupcake8million
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! There's nothing we like more than hearing from a satisfied guest. We are thrilled to know that you found our rooms, our breakfast, our staff, everything....great! And we hope to be able to serve you again soon. Thank you for staying with us at the Jameson Inn in Jackson, TN.

Debbie Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

We stay here every time we come to this area. The employees are always helpful and the rooms are clean and very nice. The manager, Debbie Miller, is welcoming and helpful!! We will continue to stay at the Jameson!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Hearing from a satisfied guest is one of the most rewarding parts of our job! That's why we appreciate your sharing your experiences with us here on TripAdvisor. We love it that you find our hotel pleasant and welcoming, as well as the staff, and we hope to see you again, many times. Thank you for staying with us.

Debbie Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

On our first stay, everything went well. However, in the return trip, we had a little longer stay the next morning. While having breakfast in the eating area, the staff were standing just outside the front door smoking which ruined our breakfast. Also, after finishing their smoke, they came into the breakfast area. If the guests and staff need a smoke, there should be a designated area away from the other guests other than just outside the front door. Also, they should consider putting an awning up for the guest when it is raining.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

First of all, let me thank you for staying with us. We are never happy to hear that a guest was anything less than 100% satisfied. We work hard to maintain a well-functioning hotel with a friendly and helpful desk staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast. Please know that we share all of our reviews, positive and negative, with our entire staff. Your comments will be addressed with every member of staff we can specifically identify, and read to each department in our regular meetings. We do not take these reviews lightly, and I assure you that I will personally address your feedback with each department manager and require their appropriate followup. We have a designated breakfast area for employees to use, and I am very dissapointed to hear they failed to follow proper procedures. Again, I truly apologize and hope that sometime in the future you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know about your experience.

Kind regards,

Debbie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business. Jackson is known for it's horrendous choice of hotels. Generally, the hotels are very bad or very expensive. The Jameson is a very clean, quiet hotel with good rooms and an above average free breakfast. The room rate is excellent. Rooms are good sized and comfortable.

It has an outside pool and fitness center; staff has been helpful on both of my trips. Good internet speed also.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate. However, the hotel is good even if one isn't available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kmagg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie M, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you! We agree....the Jameson Inn here in Jackson TN is a very nice hotel! And we also agree that our rates are very reasonable. We are delighted that you have found our staff helpful during your visits with us, and we hope you will stay with us again very soon!

Debbie Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 29 in Jackson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Jackson

Address: 1292 Vann Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2082 (Formerly Jameson Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn - Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing