We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away from room 202”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Levittown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stay away from room 202”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The only thing I can say negative is that they put us in room 202. It overlooked the indoor pool. We got in late and to our surprise the pool opened at 7:00 a.m. Lots of kids were in the pool when it opened which you could hear them horsing around which woke us up.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    222
    110
    62
    55
See reviews for
224
124
54
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

The service and food was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The over all view of the hotel was delightful. The rooms are large and well decorated. The location of the room was great because every thing is centrally located. We were near the pool and the dinning hall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in. I felt like I was so pampered. The bed was very comfortable and I sure had lots of pillows. I really enjoyed the salad that I had in the grille. The best part was the great smelling soaps!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stayed there for a friend's wedding on March 14-15th 2014, the place was packed. They were also having a pageant in Jackson there that weekend too, lots of kids and moms running the halls. The room was nice, we had a room on the front of the Hotel where we could see everyone who came in, that was nice to see what was going on. Upon arrival they give you these warm chocolate chip cookies and they are great! Our bed was nice, but the sheets didn't fit the king-sized beds and we fought with that during the night. I am allergic to feather/down pillows and comforters so we called and they brought up a blanket and some flattened down regular pillows. (they were way flat), but they did accomodate. All the staff were very friendly and nice. We felt sorry for the ladies that clean the rooms that weekend, apparently the teen pageant girls were huge Divas and kept them busy the whole time. We just traded out our towels with the staff down the hall and made up our own bed. They didn't have enough carts to load up your luggage when you arrived, we made like 3 trips to our room to get it all in there.
People are awful hogging up the carts like they did that weekend. Our coffee maker didn't work either, but we didn't know that till the last night so we didn't say anything. We told them it was messed up when we left, and they told us they would have got us another one, but they were so busy we just didn't bother. We ate supper there and it was really good, our drinks were not great, (they were weak), I went back and got them to put more liquor in mine. We were disappointed that we had to pay for breakfast, it was not included. We ordered off the menu the first morning, it was terrible. I picked around on it, the pancakes are awful. The next morning I got the continental breakfast off the bar and it was really good, I recommend that.
All in all it was a nice weekend away. The place is clean and offers a restaurant so you don't have to leave if you don't want too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlowerLadyTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Definitely not a "destination" hotel, ok for overnight business travel. Would have been nice to have an included complimentary breakfast. Pool was nice but small and no hot tub or sauna. Fitness room was nice but small.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Juliet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The overall experience was great - we had a one day conference in the Adams room, staff was right there to help with anything we needed, the box lunch was tasty and we will hold another event in the fall at the location. The guests rooms were beautiful and very clean and inviting

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We recently stayed at the Doubletree and when we got home, we realized that we had left our IPAD. One phone call to the manager and we had it the next day. So appreciative of the fast response and honesty. Very nice hotel too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCHRTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Address: 1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing