We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Exellent”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very good hotel to stay in. Friendly hotel staff. Good place to have family stay in for an event. For example: a wedding. Location is in the middle of the city. Don't have to far to drive to other restaurants, malls, and shopping centers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    230
    116
    66
    64
See reviews for
235
130
54
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheverly, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Double Tree Hilton in Jackson is the only hotel I stay in when traveling to Tenn. The hotel staff provides exceptional customer service, and the rooms are always nice and clean. I always feel safe at the hotel which is important to me when I'm traveling alone.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Felecia A. T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just to Sum it All Up, everything was Great. I have no complaints about my stay at this hotel. The service was superb. The staff treated the guests very hospitable. I would recommend this hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was a very cold night when we checked in. We were kinda of in a bad mood. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. It changed our whole night. The first time we stayed it was difficult to get to the hotel, this time it was much easier. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sondra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and I stayed here while traveling. This hotel is in walking distance to many area eateries. The lobby was very inviting and the room was clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel if traveling to or through Jackson, TN. Last but certainly not least, the doubletree signature warm chocolate chip cookie was simply out of this world delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Conveniently located just off of I-40, he hotel is clean, comfortable and inviting as soon as you enter. The staff is friendly, accommodating and goes out of the way to be sure you are well taken care of. The restaurant is well appointed and drinks and food are well above average. The pool area is beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Warm cookies and a very friendly receptionist greeted us. The room was very clean and inviting, quiet and comfortable. Wonderful bed - slept soundly. Had dinner at the restaurant: very tasty food and excellent service. We used the indoor pool as well (clean, well lighted). I will stay here again and again and again....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Address: 1770 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-4415
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing