We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Okay" Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Okay" Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I recently stayed at the DoubleTree for business. Many of my co-workers stay here on a normal basis.

The first trip was pleasant - the man working at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean but had a funky smell to it.

The second trip was okay - the woman at the front desk was less than friendly. However, again, the room was clean and cool.

I gave this hotel 3 three stars for the simple fact that the rooms were always clean & that it's conveniently located.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheather09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeJackson, Sales Coordinator/Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
We appreciate you and your coworkers staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson. We also appreciate your helpful feedback. It’s disappointing to hear that you didn’t feel our Front Desk team member was friendly. It is important that all of our guest feel welcomed and at home when they are with us. Thanks for informing us of this issue. Please give us a chance to better serve you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    222
    110
    62
    55
See reviews for
224
125
54
296
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

hotel was at max capacity yet it was keep clean and neat. the staff from the front desk to the maids were excellant. resturant staff was great you can not go wrong staying here. agian i must say this is one of the top 5 hotels i have stayed at

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigguy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeJackson, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson, and thanks you for taking time to write a review. We appreciate your positive words! We have a standard of excellence for our staff, thank you for recognizing our team members. We hope you visit our property again, you are always welcome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family & I stayed overnight for our parent's 50th wedding anniversary celebration. I booked our room directly on their website. They offered a special rate of $99 for a conceirge level room. We received free goodies and free breakfast - which was delicious. Our room was spacious and very clean. We are accustomed to staying at resorts with 2 bedrooms & full kitchens because we love having room for the kids to run around. The kids didn't even mind having less space. It was just very comfortable and inviting. Loved the beds!

I checked trip advisor and this was the number 1 rated hotel in Jackson, TN. I see why. The service was impeccable and they far exceeded my expectations. The warm cookies were a nice touch as well. All of their staff went above and beyond which made everything even nicer.

We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Reserve your room on the conceirge level if possible. Free breakfast is included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snubill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Executive Assistant/Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

It's nice to hear encouraging comments, we take pride in our repuation and we are happy that we can live up to it. I'm glad to hear that you and your family all felt comfortable and satisfied with the room. We strive to provide our guest with the best experience possible, you and your family are always welcome to stay with us again in Jackson. We'll keep the cookies coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

After traveling about 900 miles in one day, my husband and I decided to find the nicest hotel in the area to end the day's travels -- one criteria being a nice bed and room service! We had already passed major metropolitan areas so we did not know what would be available, but I let "Google" do the walking and identified a Doubletree in Jackson, TN. I then called the Hilton reservation phone number and quickly had a reservation secured for that evening and at a very good price! The bed was very comfy and the room service outstanding --- the food was really very good! After a good night's sleep, we headed out for another long day on the road! I recommend this hotel for anyone traveling in the area -- seemed like a nice town with a lot of State parks nearby and other things to do.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 221lindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Executive Assistant/Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor,

We are happy that your Google search brought you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson. We hope that our travelers feel at home after a long day on the road. We take pride in our amenities and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them! We appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The staff was friendly, the room was clean, breakfast was more than pre-packaged food. Great deal by booking on-line. I wish we could have stayed here both nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Executive Assistant/Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We always like hearing that our guests would "definitely stay here again". Yes, we have recently changed up our breakfast; it's nice to know you appreciated it. I apologize you weren't able to stay here both nights; you are always welcome back again at the DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Excellent rooms & outstanding customer service. The rooms are immaculate and the amenities are top-notch

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Sales Coordinator/Executive Assistant at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Wendy,

Wonderful! We are so happy you had such a pleasant experience with us at DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson, this is what we strive for. Our staff will enjoy the encouraging words. We appreciate your thoughts and hope to have you back at our property in the future!

Katie Graham
Executive Assistant/Sales Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsinge
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our last night before we leave for home, and we had such a great time. The little things matter, and here we got fresh cookies when we arrived, there was cold drinking water in the room and the pool was great. Staff was very service minded, we enjoyed dining at the hotel and our kids loved the pool. Breakfast was very nice, and the rooms were fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Executive Assistant/Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Louise,

At DoubleTree it's the little things that mean everything! We are so happy that we were able to provide you and your family with a great experience. It is always our hope that each guest feels that way! We have recently made some changes with our Breakfast Menu, it's nice to know you enjoyed it.
We appreciate the feedback, come back and stay with us again in Jackson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Address: 1770 Hwy 45 Bypass, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Jackson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#6 Family Hotel in Jackson
#7 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jackson is located .5 mile south of I-40, Exit 80A. We are convenient to the Civic Center, Oman Arena, all educational institutions, corporations and area attractions. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, including our 24-hour business center and 6 meeting and banquet rooms. We feature an indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center by Precor® and Twist Midtown Grill & Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Jackson
Jackson Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing