We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as most La Quintas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for one night as it was easy access off the interstate. However, this place could use a remodel as carpets were worn and bathroom looked old and shabby.
Breakfast was OK next morning but limited choices and little fruit available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 467 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

I arrived late and was tired. I had a non-smoking room reserved. The hotel was busy and it seemed like the lady at the front desk had a hard time finding the reservation. The room smelled dirty like someone had smoked in it. The carpert had stains on it. Glad I carry flip-flops with me because I would not wanted to touch the floor. The bed did look clean. The next morning there was a family of cock roaches running around the refrigerator. I didn't have any food in the room. Just nasty. My clothes had that dirty smoke smell the next morning. If they had not been that busy (almost all parking spaces were full when I arrived) I would have demanded another room and wished I had anyway or went someone else. The value of the room was definitely over priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank KAA562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Fairfax, Virginia
11
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I would like to write a glowing review as I generally like La Quinta Inns…but this experience was awful. Our room was worse than worn. The carpet was old and looked dirty, the bathroom toilet tank was cracked and dripping, the bathroom door had most of the wood laminate ripped off, the furniture laminate had been damaged, etc. The bed was neatly made and comfortable but we were glad to leave this grim space and didn't stay for breakfast. I am hoping that the motel is being remodeled soon…but we will avoid this one at all cost.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrie14618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

good location, pet friendly, clean , good breakfast, no extra charge for pets up to 2 pets per room.
we were a late arrival but easy check in easy check out. would likely stay there again while traveling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artschuerger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

On arrival, I was asked if changing my room request was possible. This was not a downgrade, but an upgrade. I had booked on-line reading the room discriptions for my needs. Turned out for the same price I could upgrade and still recieve my requested amenities. If the staff had not asked I would have been satisfied, but by offering the change, I am more than satisfied.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank 603georget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We were very relieved to find the hotel much better than some of the earlier reviews portrayed it. My wife, a white glove stickler, gave the room high marks in both decor and cleanliness. Only fault we found was in the shower where a repair person was not neat fixing the senior support handle in the shower. Both the night and day managers were especially gracious and the breakfast selection was more than adequate. Access to the hotel was a little confusing at first but once we figured it out, no problem. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oaxacaman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 2370 N Highland Ave, Jackson, TN 38305-4914
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $62 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing