We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Requested a quiet room, away from the stairwell and the front desk clerk was very obliging. Pillow top mattress, VERY comfortable, great sleep. It was a clean, quiet room, room darkening curtains, bathroom was clean, great water pressure, enough electrical outlets for chargers, enough lamps for good lighting, nothing broken in the room, no loud guests outside in the hallway. TV has a channel with nature sounds to help one sleep better. All front desk and housekeeping staff were wonderful! Free fast WiFi. Complementary continental breakfast with waffles. Close to restaurants, easy access to downtown Jackson and Interstate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RockinLittleAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    118
    83
    60
    43
See reviews for
141
89
51
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We are NOT pet people, and unbeknownst to us, this was a "pet-friendly" hotel. I was horrified to see AT LEAST 10 different dogs roaming around inside the hotel and on the grounds with their owners JUST during the check-in process alone, and then the next day I saw at least another 8 dogs different from the first set. We almost cancelled our reservation for fear of noise and smell. As we walked up and down the hall to our room, dogs kept barking. But it was late when we checked in and we didn't know where else to go, so we just stayed with it. I'm happy to say that we didn't hear any dogs while we were sleeping, and the beds were just as comfortable as any other LaQuinta we've stayed in (the great beds and good price are the reason that we always pick LaQuinta when we travel). Considering the huge number of dogs here, it was surprisingly clean-smelling. But I wouldn't stay here again. Another reviewer is right: there are better hotel selections at exit 80. If you're a dog owner, you'll love this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, which seemed to have a dog in every room. UGH!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've stayed here twice before, both times with my dog when passing through from OH to LA. The building is a little dated but price isn't bad and staff is usually friendly. Elevator is slow for only having 3 floors and has a smell to it along with the hallways. I would stay here again just fit the convenience of the location and pricing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SillyBritta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stay at LaQuintas faithfully whenever we travel( a lot). We have Never had a bad experience at any LaQuinta. So when I saw previous negative reviews about this property I was very surprised. But I figured there could always be a first so we decided to just show up without a reservation and see for ourselves if those outrageous reviews were in fact true. They were not. It is an older property with some visable wear and tear. A little. If you looked really hard. It did in fact meet the very high standards of LaQuinta. Very clean. Everything there that was supposed to be( working hair dryer and phone etc. ). We saw only 1 pet. Quiet. I am convinced negative comments are from competitor(s) and not based on facts. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope4truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

This is a second La Quinta Inn we stayed in in recent weeks. Both could use some updating. It looks like this one used to be some other cheeper brand of hotel. The entry is a little small but the room was clean and comfortable. The restrooms could use some updating. Considering the chain I normally stay at was $60 more, this hotel was great.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed one night with my dog while traveling from VA to AZ. Yes, there will be a lot of dogs here. That's why I stay at La Quinta Inns and Red Roof Inns. Rooms definitely need updated, especially the bathrooms. It may have been clean, but was hard to tell because the materials looked old and wore out. My room was close to a stairwell which meant I got to hear all the inconsiderate people stomping up and down the seemingly hollow, wooden steps. Had to put in the earplugs. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool looked good, but I didn't use it because my dog was acting up due to all the other canine visitors. Location is convenient to I40, but entrance is a little awkward. Good value.

Room Tip: Ask to be far away from stairwell if possible. Front desk said you can use your card to get into a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the outside, the hotel looks okay, but the location a bit odd for entering. The lobby felt claustrophobic with a tiny reception desk right next to the front door with no room to move out of the way from people coming and going. The lobby was dingy and dark. The woman at the front desk looked more like a housekeeper than receptionist in dress and a bit messy, appearing to have been in the middle of cleaning.

The pool appeared to be an afterthought being located across the main entrance in the parking lot! People had to dodge cars to get across, and lighting was very poor.

The room itself was average, clean and the bed comfortable - so it was fine for a single night. Won't stay here any longer. With such an impression, we didn't bother with breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't go swimming in the outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 2370 North Highland, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, LaQuinta and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Hotel Jackson
La Quinta Jackson
Jackson La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing