We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

After staying at the HoJo in Jackskon on our way to Florida & finding it totally gross, what a welcome it was to walk into this hotel & find it clean, comfy & great service!

We had a 2 bedroom suite which worked great for our party of 5. The staff was friendly, the rooms very clean & the beds comfortable. Outside there was a gas fire pit & a lot if seating. Indoors there was a heated pool & hot tub (broken during our stay). Well worth the $159 we paid on Book.com.

If I had to think if a negative it would be that the breakfast in that the scrambled eggs were runny as was the oatmeal. But, there were many other good extended options.

This hotel definitely gives the Drurys a run for the money!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdaGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear Adagall,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are always looking for opportunities of improvement here so we certainly appreciate you relaying your suggestion of improvement to us. We take your kind words to heart and we're glad you enjoyed your stay here. We welcome you back the next time you are in the area and we hope your travels are safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 269 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

Very comfortable room, pleasant decor, and friendly staff, BUT somebody stole my toiletry bag while I was out for the day. It was reported to the housekeeping manager that night, but nothing was done about it until mid morning the next day. Of course no one admitted to taking It. There wasn't anything of any value in the bag, so I was very surprised that someone would risk their job over something like this. If you decide to stay here, be sure to put all of your things out of sight.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Lucy S,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We know that our guests are busy whether they are traveling on business or leisure so we always appreciate when we can here how we are doing. I'm glad we were able to speak before you left the property. Please know that we searched the entire property including staff belongings and work stations and did not find your toiletry bag. I know we gave you a complimentary stay to try and compensate but if there is anything else we can do, please let us know! Thank you and we hope you have had safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The front desk staff are wonderful from the moment you walk in the door! Thank you EJ Shelton for such personal service! Easy to find off interstate and room size is great especially if staying for more then one night! 4th floor is great, we stayed on freeway side, but loved the room so much we didn't care. Would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on parking lot side away from the highway would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Liz R,

I always enjoy making our guest's experiences great and memorable and I'm glad I was able to do so with yours! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and I want to personally invite you back to our property the next time you are traveling through. I hope your travels have been and will continue to be safe! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The best place to stay. The staff was wonderful, food was great and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I went on two different trips to the area for job training and the first week I had a double room with a room mate from work. The room was clean and very comfortable. I loved having my own separate room, but still having a common area to share with her. Lots of many choices for breakfast and also dinner was served throughout the week which was very nice and helpful on the pocket book. I would recommend this place to anyone who is wanting a great place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Pamela,

Our Manager's Reception is second to none and we're so glad you took advantage of it and our excellent breakfast. Thank you for your kind words and for writing a review of our property. It is our desire to serve you guests with excellence on a consistent basis and we're thrilled you experienced that. Come pay us another visit when your job permits! Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for two nights this week. I could definitely see choosing this hotel if I had to stay somewhere for an extended period of time. It was very near lots of restaurants (1-2 exits away), but was situated in an area that isn't highly developed, so it was quiet. Decor is modern and up to date, great lighting, and a nice basic kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Jeff M,

Our exit is very quiet and we're glad you took advantage of the silence. Thank you for your kind words concerning our property and for writing a review of our hotel. We welcome you back and we hope you have had safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised!! Very nice accommodations found in Jackson and if I have to stay in Jackson overnight again - this will be the place I choose. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The space is nicely appointed and the kitchenette is the nicest I've seen! Very clean and if you have an extended stay - I could see this place being very comfortable with restaurants and shopping nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeluv05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Geeluv05,

We take pride in being an extended stay hotel and we're so glad you noticed and found it to be very accommodating. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We welcome you back to our property the next time you are in the area. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was on my way to Memphis and booked this hotel as place to stay on the way. This is a very nice, clean, modern hotel with easy access from the interstate.

I checked in about 5 PM and was upgraded to a suite. I planned to check in and then go to dinner, but at check-in the clerk told me they were serving for in the dining area. I was not expecting this, but the food was excellent and they had beverages available.

The hotel was comfortable and clean. I had a great stay. The next morning, they served a hot breakfast. All the staff was friendly and helpful.

This is one if the best Residence Inns I have ever stayed. I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: May want to ask for a room on the side opposite the interstate. They dud thus for me automatically...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vol_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coach_MKLRI, Manager at Residence Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Vol_Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. Our breakfast in the morning and our Manager's Special at night is what make our hotel so unique here in Jackson and we're glad you enjoyed both. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our cleanliness and our friendly staff. We welcome you back to our property the next time you are in the area and we hope you have had safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 29 in Jackson
390 reviews
3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson

Address: 126 Old Medina Xing, Jackson, TN 38305-6520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Jackson
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $118 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Jackson hotel is the only extended stay property in the area and we offer a choice of studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites with king or queen beds and modern amenities. All of our suites are designed with separate living and sleeping areas, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen so you can enjoy an apartment-style experience during your visit. We make it easy for you to enjoy a home away from home experience, take care of business while you are away from the office, or just relax in comfort during your leisure trip. Enjoy complimentary Internet access throughout your stay, and conveniences including complimentary grocery delivery service and breakfast each morning!Whether you’re staying with us for a long weekend or for an entire week, you can look forward to a home away from home experience at the Residence Inn Jackson hotel. We put you within easy reach of area work sites, hospitals, event grounds, and attractions. Easily accessible from Interstate 40, we are the only hotel that offers corporate housing and cater to extended stay travelers who are visiting us for business and leisure purposes! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing