We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did great with our party of 30!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coyote Blues

Coyote Blues
Ranked #10 of 221 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, American, Cajun & Creole, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Did great with our party of 30!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had a group of about 20 adults and ten younger kids. They accommodated us very well with friendly quick service always paying attention to beverage levels and getting food out quickly. Food was good. Nice stop before the Jackson Generals game. We did get there at 4:30 on a Saturday and there were only a few other tables going. We left around 5:45 and the place was packed.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    64
    24
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum-O”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I love Coyote Blues! The food is great! Food is always fresh! Service good! Prices, for the most part, are a good value! Great place to host a business lunch or staff party. Also good for family meals.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheWarrensTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant with fresh ingredients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

My wife and I were travelling through Jackson for business and had dinner at Coyote Blues. We did not know what to expect but were pleased with the flavors of the food. They seemed to make their food with good and fresh ingredients. We ordered fajitas.
We were part of a larger group that we joined up with and the service was very good.
The ambience is typical of a TexMex like restaurant, well kept and clean.
We were looking for some and found the wine list not to be very large but better than the typical Mexican restaurant. We were pleased.
We would recommend to friends.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CCSC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good but pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Food and presentation was fantastic. The only thing is, the prices were a little on the pricey side!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milledgeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Mexican”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'm not really adventurous when it comes to trying new foods. I usually stick to what I know, but there are so many new experiences available at Coyote Blues, you just can't resisit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coyote Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing