We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just What We Needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We were headed home, didn't know how far we would make it, and found ourselves in Jackson needing a 2 queen bed suite with a foldout couch that would hold 5 people. To make things tougher, there was a baseball tournament in town, making the room tougher to find. Kudos to the Residence Inn, who pointed us to this Holiday Inn when they didn't have what we needed.

It was easy to check in. The room was clean and exactly as advertised. The hotel is next Pringles Park, so it is a great p[ace to stay if you're there for a game. The breakfast was average, but it was free - so it met our needs. I would stay at this property again. It was maybe a little expensive, but I credit some of that to the size room I booked and the tournament.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cedar_Park_chump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your stay here with us. We appreciate your feedback. During tournament weekends, Jackson usually sells out so I am happy we had space to accommodate you and your family! I am also glad your check in process went smoothly and that you were able to get to your room quickly to relax. Please give us a call the next time you are headed this direction. We would be thrilled to assist you with future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 265 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay...nice place to park semis in front of building..most Holiday Inns are very nice but this one is even better...I was impressed with everything here..the gentleman that checked me in was great I had a king room on the top floor that was spectacular..room was huge, clean,well lit,beautiful decor ..bed was top notch..everything was perfect and the price was also unbelievable ..If Im back in the area I will stay again...I had to give an excellent review because it was..if you look at my 200+ reviews you will see that I dont give that rating too often...most are very good but this is way better...

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites - Jackson, TN. We have a great housekeeping staff that keeps our hotel in tip-top shape for our guests. We are also grateful to have such a great front desk staff here with us. I am glad to hear you noticed our hard working staff and were so pleased with your accommodations. It is always a delight to know guests enjoyed their time with us. I hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We selected HI Express over others in area. We knew we could trust the comfort and cleanliness and updated accommodation. Staff was cheerful and helpful despite our arriving late at night. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Jackson, TN. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to live up to your expectations. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've never quite figured out why hotels in Jackson, TN are so pricey?

Anyhow, this property was a nice, typical HI Express. The rooms were well done and spacious enough. The management and front desk staff were polite and very accommodating. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. I understand your concern about lodging prices in Jackson. We are centrally located between two major cities and have many business travelers who stay with us rather than in the cities. Jackson also has a lot of business within the area. Next time you are in Jackson, contact the hotel directly to ensure you are receiving the best rate we have available for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My room was nice and clean. The hallways and lobby are also well kept. The free breakfast was put out on time and was warm and tasty. This is a great location for the nearby Kellogg's plant and local minor league baseball team. Overall this was a very nice stay and would highly recommend this property.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure guests are able to relax and have everything they need while they are staying with us. It sounds like we were able to do that for you. I hope we will see you again soon the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed one night on our way home from a conference. I chose it because of the good reviews and the impression I have with the chain as a whole. We were not disappointed as things were as expected. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast featured the usual cinnamon rolls as well as other items. Our room was clean and we slept well. We would return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations as a Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast while you were here. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We love HIE for our on the road 3star go to. This particular property is fairly new as are the restaurants and shopping all within the area. The welcome was warm and informative. Shared restaurant information and discounts. Room was clean and very comfortable with choices of firm and soft pillows. The breakfast was typical HIE fare but we like to get on the road early so it serves our purpose. Everyone at this property was very friendly. We will definitely go the extra miles to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatdrinks011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure every guest gets the most out of their stay with us. I am so glad we were able to meet your needs during your travels. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 29 in Jackson
390 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 29 in Jackson
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Address: 55 Parkstone Pl, Jackson, TN 38305-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $110 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing