We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I've never quite figured out why hotels in Jackson, TN are so pricey?

Anyhow, this property was a nice, typical HI Express. The rooms were well done and spacious enough. The management and front desk staff were polite and very accommodating. Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am happy you enjoyed your time with us and that we were able to meet all of your needs. I understand your concern about lodging prices in Jackson. We are centrally located between two major cities and have many business travelers who stay with us rather than in the cities. Jackson also has a lot of business within the area. Next time you are in Jackson, contact the hotel directly to ensure you are receiving the best rate we have available for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 265 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014 via mobile

My room was nice and clean. The hallways and lobby are also well kept. The free breakfast was put out on time and was warm and tasty. This is a great location for the nearby Kellogg's plant and local minor league baseball team. Overall this was a very nice stay and would highly recommend this property.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure guests are able to relax and have everything they need while they are staying with us. It sounds like we were able to do that for you. I hope we will see you again soon the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed one night on our way home from a conference. I chose it because of the good reviews and the impression I have with the chain as a whole. We were not disappointed as things were as expected. The staff was great and helpful and the breakfast featured the usual cinnamon rolls as well as other items. Our room was clean and we slept well. We would return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations as a Holiday Inn Express and Suites. I am also glad you enjoyed our breakfast while you were here. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We love HIE for our on the road 3star go to. This particular property is fairly new as are the restaurants and shopping all within the area. The welcome was warm and informative. Shared restaurant information and discounts. Room was clean and very comfortable with choices of firm and soft pillows. The breakfast was typical HIE fare but we like to get on the road early so it serves our purpose. Everyone at this property was very friendly. We will definitely go the extra miles to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boatdrinks011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work hard to ensure every guest gets the most out of their stay with us. I am so glad we were able to meet your needs during your travels. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Nice, clean new hotel property convenient to Interstate 40 and several above average restaurants. Exceptionally freindly staff, free USA Today newspaper, and an above average free breakfast. Very near Pringles Park, home to the Seattle Mariners, Single-A, Jackson Generals minor league baseball team.

Room Tip: I think all of the rooms would be a good choice except near the lobby and elevators on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We greatly appreciate the kind remarks. Our staff works hard to make your stay a pleasant one. I am glad we were able to provide you with that. I am also happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I hope you will stop by again the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

All the staff members were friendly, especially the weekend breakfast woman, who said hello to everyone and checked to make sure everyone was doing okay. The Monday morning woman wasn't very friendly & didn't seem to care. For both women though, it seemed they didn't care that the same bread was out throughout the weekend & got "harder, more stale" each day as did the muffins that were on the lower shelf.

I had a problem with the shower head. I am an average height woman, 5'4" and couldn't reach to adjust the shower head. I had to climb on the side of the bathtub & managed to slip...still not adjusting the shower head. As a result, my husband adjusted it for me each evening, so I wouldn't have it aimed at the top of my head when I showered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I am glad you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am, however, sorry you felt one of our breakfast hostesses did not meet you expectations. That is not usually the case and I will look into the situation. I was also unaware of the situation with the bread. We strive to keep the freshest food available to our guests. I will speak with them to ensure this issue is corrected in the future.
I understand your concern with the shower head. I am 5’2” and have trouble reach the shower heads myself. Unfortunately, that is not easily solved. We have discussed this matter with our management company for them to keep in mind for future properties.
I would like to thank you again for making us aware of these matters so we can correct them. Please feel free to contact me at hie.jackson.sales@wilsonhotels.com if I can be of further assistance. I do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We live in Jackson but needed to getaway and have some quite time. Check in was fast..room was,very nice and clean. It was a bit pricey..but hey, you get what you pay for. Overall it was a great stay and We would stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mdwilliams76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your mini vacation with us. I am sorry you found us to be a bit pricey. Our rates are comparable to other hotels in the area. The next time you need a break from it all, contact the hotel beforehand at 731-736-1174. We will make sure you receive every discount available to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 29 in Jackson
388 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 29 in Jackson
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Address: 55 Parkstone Pl, Jackson, TN 38305-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $116 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing