We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed ask for quiet room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
AR
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great bed ask for quiet room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great bed, good selection of pillows available. We asked for a quiet room at reservation and check-in. First room was next to on ramp for I-40! Went back to desk and asked for a quieter room on opposite side of hotel. We knew there was a room available because we happened to speak to the housekeeping supervisor as we walked back to front desk. She first said there was not one available then when questioned she said yes there was, but she would have to charge $20 more for the room. Breakfast was a nice selection, more fruit choices would have been a nice touch. Good coffee. Real half &half and flavored creams. Would stay again. Very clean room and Linens. Nice fragrance in lobby.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the on ramp to I-40. Corner rooms have two windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barjlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad that you were pleased with our bedding, linen and pillow selections. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room with outstanding service and hospitality. We invite you to stay with us again when you are in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    53
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
73
57
11
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We travelled throughout America, and stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses almost every night. This one was the prettiest. The staff was excellent, and the breakfast was very tasty. I would recommend this one to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chreeuuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad you experienced a great and friendly stay with us! We strive to make sure all our guests have a clean, cozy place to rest and are treated with the hospitality we're known for. We welcome you back any time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was somewhat skeptical that the reviews could be so glowing yet accurate but it was true. Every single employee was energetic and seemed happy to see us. The facility was modern, clean and well designed. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Good value to money. Only negative was that there was some noise from the hallway and rooms that could be heard - not a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zencapitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we lived up to our outstanding reviews! We have some of the best employees around and a beautiful property which we proudly maintain daily. It's good to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and most importantly, felt you received a great value for your money. Hopefully the noise you heard coming from the hallway did not interfere with your comfort and rest. We welcome you back any time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and fresh. Easy access to highway and there is bunch of restaurants around to go to eat, stayed here lot of different times and every time very pleasant to stay at. Always clean and friendly staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Branusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your loyalty to us and are glad you choose to stay with us when you're in Jackson. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations consistently. We welcome the opportunity to host you again when you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Desk staff was great at check-in/check-out, and breakfast attendant was very friendly. Breakfast selection was excellent. Room was clean and quiet, and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Several fast food restaurants nearby, with nicer restaurants 5-10 minutes away. I hope they can maintain their current level of excellence.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with our front desk staff, your room, breakfast and your overall experience. We work hard daily to provide our guests with the best we have to offer. We invite you to stay with us again when you're back in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express-Jackson Northeast after driving about 7 hours. We had reserved the room using Priority Club points. Sometimes when I use my points, the front desk is less than friendly! But, the staff at this HIE were very nice, greeted me as a Priority Club Platinum member, gave me a room upgrade, AND a Priority Club treat! I was duly impressed! The whole place was very clean, and obviously fairly new, and our room was great. Breakfast was typical HIE breakfast fare, but I love the cinnamon rolls and my husband was able to get a hot breakfast of eggs, biscuits and gravy. I will stay again if I have the opportunity and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and membership in our Priority Club. We are glad to hear that our property and staff exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our team members. We are happy you experienced both! We look forward to having you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

I normally stay at Holiday Inn properties and am rarely disappointed, but this location exceeds what I normally get. Very clean property, a great hot breakfast and a friendly staff, I won't hesitate to stop next time I pass through.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRNTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express during your recent stay in Jackson. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations! We take great pleasure in making sure our guests are well taken care of - from the cleanliness of their rooms, to the taste of their eggs and oatmeal in the mornings. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to having you as a guest next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Address: 55 Parkstone Place, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing