We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Was somewhat skeptical that the reviews could be so glowing yet accurate but it was true. Every single employee was energetic and seemed happy to see us. The facility was modern, clean and well designed. Breakfast was good with a nice selection. Good value to money. Only negative was that there was some noise from the hallway and rooms that could be heard - not a big deal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zencapitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that we lived up to our outstanding reviews! We have some of the best employees around and a beautiful property which we proudly maintain daily. It's good to hear you enjoyed your complimentary breakfast and most importantly, felt you received a great value for your money. Hopefully the noise you heard coming from the hallway did not interfere with your comfort and rest. We welcome you back any time you're in the Jackson area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    59
    12
    4
    7
See reviews for
81
61
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Staff is very friendly, rooms are clean and fresh. Easy access to highway and there is bunch of restaurants around to go to eat, stayed here lot of different times and every time very pleasant to stay at. Always clean and friendly staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Branusik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate your loyalty to us and are glad you choose to stay with us when you're in Jackson. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations consistently. We welcome the opportunity to host you again when you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Desk staff was great at check-in/check-out, and breakfast attendant was very friendly. Breakfast selection was excellent. Room was clean and quiet, and the beds/pillows were comfortable. Several fast food restaurants nearby, with nicer restaurants 5-10 minutes away. I hope they can maintain their current level of excellence.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petrucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We're happy to hear that you were pleased with our front desk staff, your room, breakfast and your overall experience. We work hard daily to provide our guests with the best we have to offer. We invite you to stay with us again when you're back in this area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardy, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express-Jackson Northeast after driving about 7 hours. We had reserved the room using Priority Club points. Sometimes when I use my points, the front desk is less than friendly! But, the staff at this HIE were very nice, greeted me as a Priority Club Platinum member, gave me a room upgrade, AND a Priority Club treat! I was duly impressed! The whole place was very clean, and obviously fairly new, and our room was great. Breakfast was typical HIE breakfast fare, but I love the cinnamon rolls and my husband was able to get a hot breakfast of eggs, biscuits and gravy. I will stay again if I have the opportunity and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darwil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and membership in our Priority Club. We are glad to hear that our property and staff exceeded your expectations! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our team members. We are happy you experienced both! We look forward to having you again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I normally stay at Holiday Inn properties and am rarely disappointed, but this location exceeds what I normally get. Very clean property, a great hot breakfast and a friendly staff, I won't hesitate to stop next time I pass through.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PRNTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express during your recent stay in Jackson. We are so glad that we exceeded your expectations! We take great pleasure in making sure our guests are well taken care of - from the cleanliness of their rooms, to the taste of their eggs and oatmeal in the mornings. We appreciate you sharing your experience and look forward to having you as a guest next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eupora, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I recently stayed at another Holiday Inn property and although the staff was very accommodating, it was not as nice and up to date as Jackson,TN. Everything at the Jackson,TN hotel is clean, stylish, and inviting. My husband & I stay here very often for weeks at a time & I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JYF2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so glad you took time to tell us about your extended-stay experience. Any hotel can get lucky and have a good rating for one night, but to have a guest who is consistently pleased, night after night, is outstanding. We are so exctied that we have exceeded your expectations. We enjoy having you and your husband stay with us and are happy to be your "home away from home". As always, let us know if there is anything we can do to improve your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Visited Jackson, TN, for the Caravan of Stars concert on Oct 20, 2012, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is fairly new, very clean, and nicely decorated. The staff was very friendly and solicitous with a warm, sincere attitude. Every staff memeber we met or passed in the hall was friendly and asked if we needed anything. The lady who checked us in was just getting off her shift but chatted with us about the upcoming concert and gave excellent directions to parking at the Civic Center. She remembered us the next morning as we were checking out and asked if we enjoyed the concert. The bed was comfortable, air conditioning worked fine, and the hot breakfast was better than I have had at other hotels. We will definitely stay here again if we return for next year's Caravan of Stars concert.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurricanekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEGM38305, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Let me say thank you for taking time to share your Holiday Inn Express experience with us and others who visit TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations! It's good to know that you enjoyed your visit, even though Billy Joe Royal didn't make the concert. We are proud of our facility and our staff. I'm glad to know that everyone greeted you with a smile and friendly offers of assistance. I agree with you that we do have a delicious hot breakfast. Hopefully you will return next year for the Caravan of Stars and we'll have the pleasure of your company again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Address: 55 Parkstone Pl, Jackson, TN 38305-7604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#3 Business Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites boasts 92 beautifully appointed rooms including 71 guest rooms and 21 suites on 5 floors. All rooms include Simply Smart bedding packages with climate appropriate linens and pillow menus, Simply Smart Bathroom with specially formulated bath amenities and fluffy towels. Included with your stay is a delicious Express Start hot breakfast buffet, business center, heated outdoor pool, laundry facilities, business and fitness centers. In addition, you are walking distance from a number of new Jackson TN attractions including the West TN Healthcare Baseball/Softball Sportplex and Pringles Park, home of the AA baseball minor league Jackson Generals, and also a number of restaurants and retail shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast Hotel Jackson
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Jackson Northeast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing