We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luv d salads”
Review of O'Charley's

O'Charley's
Ranked #90 of 223 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Brownsville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Luv d salads”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Just love the pecan crusted Oriental Salad and the unforgettable rolls so hot you find it difficult to slice and butter them. Love the service here.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Tennessee
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Early Valentine Lunch”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

My beautiful wife and I had to be in Jackson the day before Valentine's Day, so we decided to do lunch instead of fighting the crowds the next day. We decided to go to O'Charley's. It was a good decision! We arrived a bit before noon, and were greeted and seated right away. The waitress, Ericka W, was very nice, and did a great job taking care of us. The food was great! I left her a nice big tip!! Always tip your servers well, especially for great service. They work hard, and don't make a lot of money other than tips.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just your average O'Charley's”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just your average O'Charleys. The food's good, the selection is good, and they serve Sunday Brunch. Your normal meat and potatoes type cuisine. The sweet potato fries are great - my whole family loves them.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JaynieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
91 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“wonderful food and beverages”
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in for late dinner after our truck (Peterbilt) broke down. Staff was most accommodating and eager to see us. We had incredible service with the bartender as our server. Not only easy on the eyes...but the food was exceptional along with our drinks! We will be back when passing through!!

Helpful?
Thank chipp610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Waitress gave us a private area and left us alone; just there when we needed her. Would for sure go back.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing