We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better food than you would expect”

Twist Midtown Grill & Bar
Ranked #54 of 221 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
115 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Better food than you would expect”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Twist is located inside the Doubletree Hotel but is worth going to even if you aren't staying here. There aren't many quality choices for restaurants in Jackson so this will be a nice surprise if you desire a quiet dinner with good service and good food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AMP2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Needed quick and convenient meals while staying at hotel overnight. Was surprised by good food and good service for dinner and breakfast buffet. Very spendy, but it was worth it for the convenience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pattyandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My favorite was the shrimp and grits. Enjoyed it while I stayed at doubletree for eight days. And I was pleasantly at how good there sweet tea was; will never question it again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mrstec4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Never again!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We were staying at the Doubletree for a wedding. We were given vouchers for breakfast buffet when we checked in. The first morning we went and the food was horrible! The scrambled eggs were runny, the biscuits were hard, and the bacon was laying in its own grease. The fruit was really the only thing we enjoyed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emelia1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first visit to this restaurant and to the Doubletree Hotel in Jackson. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet twice and dinner once. The Cajun pasta was excellent, and others in my party enjoyed the salmon salad. The service was efficient and friendly. Will visit again when in Jackson.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler55229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twist Midtown Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Twist Midtown Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing