We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have asked for more!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The hotel, the staff, the pool and hot tub...all just so very enjoyable. Traveling with several kids they did everything possible to make our stay comfortable and convenient. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great. Location next to Casey Jones Museum and cute little village to explore. Any type of food available nearby. Really could not have asked for more. In fact planning our return trip to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47LindaW47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 192 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times and have yet to be disappointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is always spotless; it's large and has enough room for a family to stay and not be cramped. The breakfast is fantastic, pool is always clean, and the work out room is perfect for a jog or light work out.

The hotel can be a little hard to get to the first time, as you have to take a little back road in and out - otherwise, the location is great. It's close to many restaurants, stores, and the mall is right down the road.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheather09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

I am so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our beautiful Comfort Suites in Jackson,TN!. It is wonderful comments like yours that make our staff proud, and help us strive to give each guest a great experience. Thank you so very much for taking the time to compliment their hard work. We hope that you will stop by again on your way through our city.
Warmest Regards and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Throughout the 5-night stay, the friendly staff was very helpful. The suite is comfortably large, and includes amenities suitable for more than a one-night stay. The motel's location is next to one of the best buffets in Jackson, and close to many other restaurants and shopping. We were under the capable supervision of Billie Duke, who is a capable manager and very personable. We could not have enjoyed our stay more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanteyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Wow! Thanks so much for your kind remarks. We are proud of our beautiful new hotel and strive to always give the best in service and product. We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We needed a hotel to stay at while we were in town having a procedure done at Jackson Hospital. We chose this hotel based on it's location which was close to our doctor's office and the hospital. It was also a new hotel, so we figured it would be clean and comfortable. The room we reserved had 2 double beds, with a sitting area. It was larger than we anticipated. It had a small fridge, couch and desk. The entrance driveway to the hotel was a bit odd, but the hotel is very convenient to the main road and stores, restaurants...etc. The room was a bit far away from the elevator, so request closer access to the elevator if you'll be going in and out a lot. The hotel was a tad pricier than we'd normally pay for a chain hotel, but because it was new and conveniently located we chose to take a chance. The front desk personnel seemed nice, but not overly friendly when checking in or checking out, and you will need a credit card or cash on record if you pay cash for the room. The free breakfast was plentiful and more than we expected. We would definitely stay here again we were pleasantly surprised by Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FamInGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I'm so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your patronage. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future; and we will strive to exceed your expectations! Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We were on our way to Gatlinburg and stopped in and it was absoulutely the worst place we have ever stayed. Rude customer service, bed bugs, hard as a brick beds.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Thank you for your response regarding your recent visit with us in January. We opened our new construction hotel in 2009 and have recently received two wonderful awards from Choice. We won the Platinum Award for 2011 and the Gold Award for 2012. These awards are based on customer satisfaction and cleanliness. With that, I was surprised when I read your comment. I can assure you that our hotel has never had any problems with bed bugs prior to or after your stay in January. I know that this is a very big concern with travelers and I take every comment seriously. As well, I am extremely sorry you were not satisfied with our mattresses. All mattresses are Pillow Tops by Serta.
I hope that you will give our hotel another try as your satisfaction is extremely important.
Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stopped here late at night because we were too tired to drive any further. It was a nice surprise to open the door and see a clean and well decorated room for such a good price. Beds were very comfortable. It didn't bother us but be informed that the hotel sits right on interstate and you can hear truck traffic. It may bother light sleepers. If we find ourselves in Jackson again we will stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elliesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Greetings and thank you for taking the time to give your review on our hotel in Jackson,TN. We truly appreciate your compliments and take customer satisfaction seriously. As a matter of fact, we do get compliments like yours about our beds. The pillow top Serta's are everyone's favorite!
I noted your comment regarding interstate noise. We do have a few rooms that face the interstate; however, the majority face the South and are very quite. I hope that you will come stay with us again; and as always, you can make a special request to be away from the interstate. We stirve to do everything we can to honor our guest requests. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My mother and I stayed here 4 nights in September for a family reunion. The lobby was beautiful, breakfast was great and the room was clean, comfortable and we felt very safe. Everyone was friendly and helpful. This hotel is great!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atkempo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmtn550, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Greetings from Comfort Suites Jackson, TN! We truly appreciate your patronage and your wonderful compliment of our hotel. Please, come back and stay with us again the next time you and your Mother are passing through. Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#6 of 29 in Jackson
394 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 61 Casey Jones Ln, Jackson, TN 38305-2401
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jackson
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $124 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winners of the Choice Gold Award for Customer Satisfaction, the Comfort Suites is a new, all suites Hotel located in the heart of the city. Guest will find a myriad of shopping and dining, most within 1 1/2 miles of the hotel. Access to Interstate 40 is within 1/16 of a mile. The Jackson Sportsplex is two exits down off I-40 and an approximate 7 minute drive. The Comfort Suites offers a full hot breakfast, state of the art fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub spa, and a full business center. Guest appreciate our friendly staff and comfortable thermostat controlled suites, as well as our excellent customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing