We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always fine!”
Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I always enjoy my stay at this place. This past weekend was no different. Our room was on the interstate side and the traffic was loud, but there's nothing the hotel can do about that. Front desk is first rate.

Room Tip: Stay away from the interstate side if you have a choice.
Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Karen M.

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate you continuing to stay with us. We always strive do our best. I do apologize that you were on an uncomfortable side of the hotel.

Feel free to call me at 731-422-1818 or email us at CourtyardJackson@gmail.com so that we may take the steps in getting you a more accommodating room for you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 380 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great room, friendly staff. I was in town (Jackson) for work and the hotel's location was perfect for the work location I commuted to in the morning. The staff was quick to suggest area dining locations, too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

John M

I am delighted we were able to provide accommodations for the perfect location! Everything we do is aimed at providing you with the best possible stay!

Thank you for choosing our property, and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. If there's anything I might be able to assist with, please do not hesitate to let me know.

You can reach us at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at jcvistahost@gmail.com.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Had a small group meeting and we received a warm greeting and outstanding service from the food service team. The group was all pleased with the food with members getting a variety of flat bread pizzas, sandwiches, and salads.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Steve P

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! It's always a pleasure having you and your colleagues with us. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do better. There is always an opportunity for improvement, and we look to the chance to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Staff made me feel like VIP. Very great staff. Front desk staff called me by name time every time they saw me. I have never been treaded so nice at any hotel.
From now on I will only stay here on my Jackson TN trips.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Jackson was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If I may be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I always stay at Marriott properties because of the quality and value. This hotel was amazing! The rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable beds. I was very pleased with my stay while in Jackson on business. The front desk personnel were friendly and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Jackson was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If I may be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

In addition to a beautiful, spacious, and clean room, I want particulary to commend the management and staff! I spend a good deal of time in hotels, and I have never received more courteous and thoughtful attention by the staff. I am including for comparison a stay at Philadelphia's FOUR SEASONS--where everything, including service, requires tipping. (Btw, my company paid for that stay, so I was uncomfortable with the expectation that opening a door or giving me information would produce a tip.) When I arrived after 12 hours of driving, I found the young man, Cornelius, to be most helpful and kind. The other two front desk representatives AND the Barista were likewise genuinely solicitous.

Room Tip: My 4th floor room was entirely quiet!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nannski34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Jackson was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If I may be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had never stayed at a Marriott. This hotel was amazing! The rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable beds. I was very pleased with our stay. The front desk personnel were friendly and very accommodating. I was thrilled that they accepted pets. We will be staying here every trip we make to Texas.

Thank you Marriott!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shwoodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Jackson was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If I may be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $122 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing