We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

I had never stayed at a Marriott. This hotel was amazing! The rooms are spacious, very clean, and comfortable beds. I was very pleased with our stay. The front desk personnel were friendly and very accommodating. I was thrilled that they accepted pets. We will be staying here every trip we make to Texas.

Thank you Marriott!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank shwoodrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Jackson was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. If I may be of service in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    91
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
142
48
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Cornelius and Taye made me feel right at home as I got snowed in last night. They helped me check-in quickly and gave me great conversation as I was extremely tried and frustrated after being on the road all night. Courtyard Jackson is very luck to have these two great men as apart of their staff...Thanks Cornelius and Taye for all your help!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Sydnei S

Everything we do is aimed at providing you a wonderful stay! I am so delighted Cornelius and Taye were able to make you feel right at home during your visit. They are both assets to our team!

Hopefully you'll have the opportunity to return. Give us a call anytime at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at jcvistahost@gmail.com

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as a halfway point for us to stay with 5 children from IL to Florida. We reserved 2 rooms and came in around 8pm. Staff check-in went well. Called for a roll-away bed and the gentleman that brought it up was kind and helpful. Downhill from there. The room smelled of Pet Urine. (We knew ahead of time it was pet friendly and was okay with that) but the urine was a bit much. In the bathroom there are cigarette burns on the countertops. The 2nd room we reserved smelled of stale smoke. The 1 bed in the second room had hair under the sheets, not of the person utilizing that bed. 2 of our 7 travelers refused to sleep in the bed under the covers and rather slept on their own pillows and used their own blankets we had brought for our trip on top of the bed. The pool was over chlorinated. We had to walk outside in the rain to enter the pool from an outside entrance. The indoor entrance to the pool was broken. Once in the pool area, the hot tub was dirty and the water we counted had 13 bugs floating. Disgusting. Honestly, we couldn't wait to leave. We planned on a 9am departure and rather left at 6am because nobody was comfortable in those conditions. We won't be back.

Room Tip: No tips other than do not book a stay here. Not worth $150 per night per room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank onealz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear onealz -

First, let me thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. I know that your time is very valuable and the last thing that you want to do on a vacation comment on hotels.

Second, I was horrified to read about the incidents that you encountered while you were here. That is definitely not what our hotel stands for and I am deeply sorry that what should have been a relaxing and pleasant experience before the second leg of a long road trip was instead an experience making you wish you hadn't stopped. Rest assured, I will address each of these issues with my Housekeeping and Maintenance departments to ensure that they do not happen again.

I would love to speak with you further about this incident and learn how we can regain your trust the next time that you are through the area. Even if you do not have plans to travel through the area again, I ask that you take just a few minutes of your time to speak with me. I can be reached at 731-891-9157 or by email at jfox@vistahost.net.

I look forward to the opportunity to personally apologize!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Heat made a clicking noise. Faucet in shower is stripped. Room smelled like smoke and there were a few cigarettes outside the window where it appears someone had been smoking @ the window and flipped the butts out on the roof below.

Plus your rate is a little too high. I like staying @ this property, but you are one of the highest of all the Courtyard's where I stay. Is there a chance for a corporate rate?

Front desk experience was great as usual, especially the service received from J.C.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Mike G. -

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I have notified our Chief Engineer about the faucet in the room as well as the bed creaking. He has fixed the faucet and determined that one of the bed railings was slightly off kilter - I apologize for you finding the issue before we did but I appreciate you bringing it to our attention!

We would love to talk about a corporate rate for you and your company! Please contact Sarah Scokin at sscokin@vistahost.net or 731-410-1783 and she can assist you with all of your needs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The guest service agents are 5 star. They will do everything to make your visit great. Housekeeping need some major work. We stayed two nights at this hotel. Everything was good the first day but after being gone all day and we get back to the room, we found that housekeeping skipped our room. It was around 9 pm when we return and you guessed it, housekeeping was gone and the lady at the front desk offered to clean the room. Since she was busy, my wife decided to clean the room and put on clean lining before going to bed.

Stay on the top floor if possible because you will hear people walking above you because the walls are thin.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Anthony T. -

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to leave your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel! Our guests' feedback is the most important measure of our success and/or opportunities.

Thank you so much for your words of praise for our Front Desk staff. They work extremely hard to exceed each and every guest's expectations every single day and I am truly blessed to call them my staff. I am so sorry for your room being skipped. I am meeting with my Executive Housekeeper today to discuss this.

Should you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact me at any time via phone (731-891-9157) or email (jfox@vistahost.net).

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff, are awesome!!!!! Check in was super fast!!!!!!!!!!!!! The room was clean..my only complaint. There was no refrigerator. The location is great right off the interstate. We had a very pleasant stay for Valentines, indoor pool was cold..lol..but the Jacuzzi was good and hot!!!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mdwilliams76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
MdWilliams76

I am so delighted we were able to help make the national Day of Love that much more special for you and yours. It's fulfilling knowing we were able to offer the service and accommodations needed for a pleasant stay. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again. Please do not hesitate to give us a call at (731)422.1818, or contact me any time via jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This had all the makings of a great stay. Fell asleep in nice room. wakened by people walking all night in room above. Then heard TV in next door room for remainder of night. I was disappointed in the noisiness of the room

Room Tip: Stay on top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RBrooks01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer F, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Good Morning, RBrooks01!!!

I am so sorry that you experienced noise disturbances during your recent stay with us! I would love to speak with you further and make this right for you - we aim for the highest satisfaction with all of our guests and are extremely disappointed when this is not achieved! Please feel free to call me at 731-422-1818 or email me at jfox@vistahost.net to speak further!

Thank you so much for your feedback. We rely on our guests' comments to determine how we can continuosly improve!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Fox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
177 reviews
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Property: Courtyard Jackson
Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing