We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business Travelers”
Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I am a fan of Courtyards as it is and the Jackson location met my expectations. This is a newer hotel with the new lobby layout - bistro, lounging area, fire pit outside, etc. The Bistro came in handy during my 4-night stay as I used it twice for a quick dinner after a long day and used it everyday for Starbucks coffee on my way out the door each morning. The staff both at the Front Desk and Bistro were all very solid and clearly well trained. I will definitely stay here again should I come back through Jackson, TN.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyasisDragon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny M, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

I greatly appreciate you noticing our training efforts. It is important that our guests receive genuine, sincere, hospitality.

We look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 380 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

After being on the road for 10 hours, it was great to arrive at this hotel and realize we could get a beer and a snack without going out again. The desk staff as well as the staff in the Bistro were very nice. The room was spacious and the decor quite nice, and it was very easy to connect to the free Wi-Fi, available in the room as well as in the Bistro. We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable room rate, made even better with a senior discount. The menu board in the Bistro had calories listed, and it was nice to be able to order a healthy breakfast in the morning before starting out again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny M, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and appreciation for our Bistro! We strive to focus our attention on our guests satisfaction.

Thank you for being our guest!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff at the Courtyard Jackson are fantastic. It is always nice when I walk into the hotel and the entire staff remembers my name and always makes sure I have everything I need. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Bistro has a nice selection of food and drinks. Always look forward to coming here...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny M, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Thank you for sharing your kind words about our service and our hotel amenities.

We a truly grateful to have you as our guests.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

In traveling for business, I find the staff of this hotel the kindest & friendliest of all of the places that I stay. The staff will go above & beyond to ensure your stay is a positive one.

The price per room is well-worth the stay if you are staying in Jackson, or just passing through on Interstate 40. The menu in the cafe could be expanded, but it is corporate that dictates what is on the menu.

The rooms are a good size for the price; there"s usually parking (though there are times that folks towing trailers take up multiple spots in the lot); & the common areas are good, including the fire pit out back.

The hotel is well-located, with many restaurants within a 5-minute drive, and Route 45 N/S only 3 minutes away (the 45 bypass as well).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessTraveler784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

BusinessTravler784

Thank you for taking time to leave your comments about the Courtyard Jackson with TripAdvisor. We strive to offer the friendliest service we can. I'm glad we were able to offer that level of service and a good sizedroom at a great price. I hope you have the opportunity to return, and I'll look into the expansion of the bistro menu. If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact us here at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at (731)891.9162 or jcvistahost@gmail.com. We look forward to serving you in the furture!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is a typical Marriott Courtyard but.....what makes this one different is the Staff, absolutely outstanding, the way that thay treat you, you would think that you were staying in a 5 star hotel. JC and the staff treated my 8 year old son like a King, he cried when we left. I am a business man that travels all over the world and I would rate JC and the staff the best of the best.
Keith Tipper
CEO HTI.

Room Tip: Room 228, especially if you have family or pets.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KVTIPPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

KVTIPPER

Your son is a king. It was truly a pleasure having you here with us and being able to serve you and your family. The Courtyard Jackson looks forward to working with you and HTI team to meet any needs you may have. If you have any other questions or conerns, please contact us at any time at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at (731)891.9157 or jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The staff at this Courtyard are always friendly and professional! Special thank you to the current Guest Service Manger, who always does his best to accommodate my preferred room request. The cooks and staff at the Bistro are excellent and very helpful. Rooms are always immaculate in cleanliness and amenities.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor, not facing the interstate are quieter. Indoor pool for year-round swimming.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

LJecho

Thank you!! Thank you for recognizing our team. I am grateful for them, and it's always a pleasure serving our guests and knowing our service is appreciated. If you have any further comments or concerns, please let us know. You can reach us at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at (731)891.9157, or via email jcvistahost@gmail.com. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I previously stayed at the Courtyard Jackson with my husband and two children and i can say i enjoyed every minute of our stay! The staff was phenomenal, at check in i felt warm and welcomed and at check out they were just as friendly. One employee whom i will never forget was a young girl by the name of Shelby. I personally believe she should have a raise, she is the reason i will come back, with every request i asked, even tho i may have asked to many, she immediately responded. Also, the courtyard area was great the fire in the area was great for smokers to keep warm. The only downfall is no free breakfast, but with a staff like it is worth it!!

Room Tip: Stay away from I-40.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Andrew B

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great comments about our property. We pride ourselves in great guest service, and I'm glad my team was able to offer you and your family a stay well worth it. If you have any further comments or concerns, please do not hesitate to let us know. You can reach us any time at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly at (731)891.9157 or via email jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range: $122 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing