We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“An almost perfect hotel except....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Jackson to your Saves list
Courtyard Jackson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ALL ABOARD!
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An almost perfect hotel except....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel, nice large rooms that are very clean. Restaurant on site. Easy on and off I40.

So what's the problem? It's I40. The hotel is almost in the right east bound lane of I40.

My room was on the 3rd floor facing I40. The highway noise was incessant. It is so loud the hotel should give ear plugs to all guests in rooms facing the highway.

If you book a room in this hotel, ask for a room on the front of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuardDog61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
GuardDog61

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments with us. I apologize for the incessant road noise during your stay, but I am glad we were still able to offer a convenient and clean room for you over night. I hope we have the opportunity to offer you the same level of cleanliness and convenience in the future, but with a much quieter room. Contact us anytime at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly via email at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    85
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
129
45
9
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

(I should have taken the advice of a previous review we read.) After driving for more than seven hours, we stopped at the first hotel on the road after exiting the interstate. Granted, it was 2:20am, but the desk clerk just held up a finger to signal, "WAIT," instead of greeting or acknowledging me over the intercom. The door was locked and she was taking someone's money who was buying a late night snack inside. After more than two minutes, she come to the intercom and told me what type of room she had. It was so loud and distorted, I could not understand her. After several attempts, I thanked her and said nevermind. I was dressed in nice clothes and driving a luxury sports car, so I don't think she was afraid.

The next hotel on the street is the Courtyard Jackson. Doors open, one desk clerk training another and both greeted me as though they were expecting me. Oustanding attention and customer service and the room was fantastic. Too bad we were only there for 5.5 hours before getting back on the road. I will definitely stay here when in the Jackson, TN area in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west end are easy to access. I didn't want to use the elevator, so the stairs were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ContractVoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hey!!!

I am so glad we were able to get you taken care of. We pride ourselves in sincere kindness and genuine hospitality, and I'm pleased to hear that my guest representatives were able to offer that level of service to you. If you have any other comments or concerns, feel free to contact us at anytime. We can be reached at (731)422.1818, or you can reach me directly via email at jcvistahost@gmail.com. Thank you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stay here everytime we visit Jackson. Beautiful hotel and very clean. It's home away from home. The relaxed atmosphere, the fire pits, the Bistro are great, but the service is fantastic. The service is top notch and very accomodating. J.C. Shelley is the BEST. He is a fine young man and we enjoy getting to know him. Give that man a raise! We highly recommend this hotel to everyone we meet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahScokin, Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Greetings Tina L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a FANTASTIC review of our property! We strive to create a home away from home experience for our guests and I appreciate you letting us know that we are succeeding in our efforts! I am so excited that you took the time to mention our Guest Service Supervisor, JC! We truly are blessed to have him on our team! I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to share your experiences with the trip advisor audience and your many kind words regarding our staff, and property. Please feel free to contact either myself or JC the next time you come to the Jackson area, I know we would both be more than delighted to be able to thank you in person!

Best regards,

Sarah Scokin
coach.mklri@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We live this hotel! Super clean, super friendly! This hotel has it all! Pet friendly is a major plus. It has a great outdoor fire pit for those cool nights. The bistro is nice and the food is perfect. If you ever come to Jackson stay here!! Love it. If I ever come back thru My family and I will stay here every time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmcdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hey!!!

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great comment for our property and our service. We take pride and sincerity in offering a great level of guest satisfaction. If there are any other comments or concerns you'd like to leave us, please feel free to do so. You can reach us at the property at (731)422.1818, or you can contact me directly at <jcvistahost@gmail.com>. Thank you again, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when you do return to Jackson!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
142 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I normally stay at a Hampton Inn. But we were pulling through Jackson late at night and there was the Courtyard and a Hampton side by side. I pulled up to the Hampton and they would not unlock the door. Wanted to have a conversation by intercom. I went next door to the Courtyard and was treated very professionally. The rooms were VERY comfortable. Breakfast was not free like it is at Hampton. But the room was also $10 cheaper so it really didn't matter. The restaurant in the lobby is Fantastic!!! They cook whatever you want whether it's on the menu or not. Great service. Very stylish lobby. Very impressed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank usmboyzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Hey!!!

I appreciate the wonderful comments you've left with us, and I'm glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay with us here at the Courtyard. We do try to make our bistro options affordable, considering we do not offer the complimentary breakfast. If you have any other comments or concerns, feel free to let me know. You can contact me at the hotel at 731.422.1818, or via email at <jcvistahost@gmail.com>. Again, thank you and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

J.C. Shelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
95 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Overnight family stay. Overall nice comfortable room that needed a few light maintenance touch-ups. Nice lobby and outdoor firepit area. No continental breakfast included. No one seemed truly glad you were a guest staying there. We've stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites next door before and had a great experience. Unless you insist on a Marriott family hotel, we would strongly recommend going next door to HI&S. Ironically they are both owned by the same hotel group.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JC S, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Hello!!

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us!! I'm glad you were able to enjoy our lobby and fire pit area. I do apologize that we did not seem more appreciative with your staying with us, but we would love the opportunity to have you return to the Courtyard and earn your satisfaction. Please contact me at the hotel at 731-422-1818 or reach me by email at jcvistahost@gmail.com if we can make any future arrangements. Thank you again. Your comments are appreciated.

JC Shelley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Newer hotel, but it is in an out of the way place. No restaurants nearby. Hotel and bistro taxes were outrageous. Fitness equipment and exercise area were not very good considering the price paid for the room. Staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and take care of your needs. Room maintenance needed some attention to detail, there were black marks on the wall that should have been cleaned or repainted in the entrance of the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drunyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie S, Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello!

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you bringing the room details and fitness equipment to our attention. I am glad to hear that our staff took very good care of you. Our exit is an up and coming location, so we are hoping to see some restaurant development in the near future. We would love to have you back at the Courtyard if you are ever in the area! If you would like to make any future reservations, please contact the hotel directly at 731-422-1818 or e-mail us at courtyardjackson@gmail.com. Again, thank you for reviewing our property, we appreciate your comments!

Sincerely,

Natalie Shappa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Property: Courtyard Jackson
Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Drive, Jackson, TN 38305
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing