We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Courtyard Jackson is our home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Courtyard Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Jackson
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
St. Louis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Courtyard Jackson is our home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stay at the Courtyard in Jackson every time we visit our son at Union University. I am a loyal Marriott customer and this Courtyard is my favorite. The front desk staff is very friendly and accomodating. JC is my favorite, but they are all very nice. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The grill serves great food and the staff is the best. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in Jackson.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDaniel63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Good morning Union parents,

Thank you very much for your review. JC is FABULOUS, and it will mean the world to him that you took time to let the readers know. I cannot wait to share this with him. Good luck to your son in his classes at Union, and Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    91
    50
    14
    6
See reviews for
142
48
10
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed at Courtyard Jackson, TN this past weekend. The beds and pillows were absolutely wonderful! The grounds were very nice and the staff was superb. The room we had was large and we just thoroughly enjoyed our stay. If we need to stay in Jackson again, we will certainly stay here again! They have a nice bistro for a breakfast but it is pricey. The food we had from the Bistro was real good, though. You can order Starbucks from the Bistro when it is open or they have complimentary coffee in the lobby. They also have a little market where you can buy snacks. There is a pool and an exercise room here, too, but we did not have time to visit either one. It is right by the interstate so you have easy access to it, but it is far enough away from it that the noise was not a problem. When you get off at the exit, you will find the street to enter at the back of the Hampton Inn right next door. Drive through the parking lot to get over to Courtyard. The Hampton Inn is only about 5 years old as of 2011, this Courtyard is about 3 years old, and there is a Residence Inn also at this exit (another Marriott brand) that is just a few months old. This is a developing area so there is not much around the hotels right now. It is at Exit 83 I believe on I-40. Go down to exit 82 and especially to exit 80 and you will find many, many places to shop and eat. The room and bathroom were real clean, the room has a small refrig tucked behind a cabinet door, the TV is very good, and there is WiFi. We did not travel with our pets this time, but I did see a sign that said all pets must check in. Typically Marriotts charge a pet cleaning fee so I imagine this one would, too. But they do allow pets here. If you are looking for a hotel near Jackson, consider this one! We told them our stay was absolutely wonderful and it was!

Room Tip: You can get rooms on the back side of the hotel that would be away from the interstate. We had a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2doglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Good morning traveler,

Thank you for your comments, and Happy Holidays. I appreciate the time you took to write such a detailed description of your stay. Your time is precious, so putting some aside to describe what you loved about our hotel means the world. I'm glad you slept nice and that the interstate noise did not trouble you.

Have a great holiday!!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

The room was lovely, as was the lobby. The fitness center had just five machines, but enough for a run. The breakfast was fine, and the staff friendly. Trouble was I was on the side of the building facing the Interstate (they were sold out and couldn't switch me).

The windows are not well constructed and the noise was very loud all night. The Hampton next door is much better built. In addition the hot water was all out the second morning (at 8:45).

On the plus side the bed was comfy, the tvs good, and room very clean, and the nice staff. Still I would not stay again if I had the freeway side.

Room Tip: Avoid the freeway side, and in particular those to the east side (near the exit).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eeyore64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, October 28, 2011
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for providing feedback of our facility. I am very disappointed to hear about the experience you had regarding interstate noise and hot water. Please reach out to me to discuss this encounter further, as I truly appreciate feedback in all regards. My e-mail address is tjassel@vistahost.net, and my direct line is 731-891-9157.

On the date of your stay we had another guest mention hot water issues. But because of the two of you bringing this to our attention, they have since been addressed by our Chief Engineer. Thank you very much for bringing the issue to my forefront.

I am very glad to hear that the staff treated you well (staff service is my number 1 priority). When all else fails, we have good people to rely on, and I am thankful for them every day!

Again, please reach out to me if you'd like to discuss further.

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

As my main concern was cleanliness, I felt very comfortable staying at the Courtyard in Jackson, TN.

It was obvious that the mattress cover had been pulled back by more than a few people as it was ripped at the corners, VERY close inspection showed an absolutely spotless mattress, no sign anywhere of any bedbugs then, or ever. The carpet, bed covers, upholstery, countertops, shower, bathroom, fixtures, remotes, etc. where equally as clean.

Water pressure was very good, shower head was excellent, TWO larger built in shelves in the bath/shower (very useful.) The bed (king) was also excellent. The mattress was very comfortable, firm, but not hard...great on my back. The sheets were very nice, high thread count. I had a great night's sleep.

It was a very comfortable, but expensive, stay. While the amenities that were available were very nice, some of the very simple, but useful, were lacking. Even though there was plenty of room in the bottom half of the armoire housing the single-cup coffee machine and ice bucket (with heavy glass tumblers), there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The glass tumblers were very nice, but I would have appreciated a glass/cup in the bathroom of any material when it was time to brush my teeth.

I agree with the offer of continental breakfast. Having spent the previous four nights at a XX XXXXXX hotel, I really missed this 'perk'. With a total bill of over $100 for twelve hours of luxury, it seemed it should be something I could expect. A bare bones offering (fruit and sweetrolls?) would have been fine. They did have a very nice (read: clean) open restaurant near the lobby, but a 'take along' menu was not available. The menu that was in the room had no prices (which is normal.) I got the feeling that if I had to ask, I couldn't afford it....so I didn't.

Just off the I40, very easy to access. Still, it was a fairly quiet stay, I don't remember any noise from the interstate.

If you can afford it, I would definitely recommend this hotel, wish I had been able to spend more time in the beautiful room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Che_40422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Good morning!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about the Courtyard in Jackson. Our cleanliness and service are our greatest qualities, and I truly appreciate you recognizing those things. I'd love for you to come back and visit and be able to enjoy the great breakfast we serve in our Bistro. My e-mail address is tjassel@vistahost.net. Please let me know the next time you are in town, and I will make sure we give you and your family complimentary breakfast certificates so you can fall in love with our quality of food as well!

Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I have stayed at this property a few times over the last months. I prefer to stay at Marriott properties. HOWEVER, I do pay attention to the pricing structures and that becomes by ultimate determining factor. What I found is this property is more reasonable than the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express and Residence Inn.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable. No noise problems. They have the new style Courtyard check-in, lounge and business area. One tip, the courtyard area faces I-40. So, if you want to be away from the road noise, request a room on the front on the hotel, not the back.

One location drawback is there is nothing at this exit other than the Courtyard, Hampton and Residence Inn. You will have to drive several exits toward Jackson for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, September 16, 2011
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your feedback! I think we have a great pricing structure on the weekends that save the typical interstate traveler the hassles of sometimes unexpected travel. It feels like we own exit 83, as these hotels are the most convenient thing to access when you get off. However just a mile in either direction can take you to some great attractions... and without the hassle of the surrounding traffic and activity! Food, late night activity, weekend festivals! Next time you are in the area, ask for me. I love meeting our guests, especially those who take time out of their day to provide us with their feedback. I can also tell you about some great attractions and downtown activities that might inspire you to go on adventures while you're passing through.

Very sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very nice stay. Clean rooms and very nice lobby. It would be nice if they included a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shoney75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Good morning,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very proud of the level of cleanliness of our hotel, and I truly appreciate the time you took to recognize us! Next time you are in the area, please come meet me or our Assistant General Manager, Kenny Mescall, as I'd love to buy you breakfast.

Very Sincerely,

Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
tjassel@vistahost.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ohio
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

We frequently travel from Ohio to Arkansas to visit family. We stayed at this hotel on a trip returning home with our grandchildren. We were only driving part way home the night we decided to stay at this hotel. We randomly chose the Courtyard and boy were we glad we did. This is a very nice hotel! We travel a lot and we have stayed in many places - both high end and moderately priced. We felt like this place was nicer than some of the hotels we have stayed in at our vacation destinations that we paid several hundred dollars per night for the rooms. We are clean freaks - finding a clean place is the primary objective of ours for any stay. We always check the reviews to see whose clean and who isn't. The entire hotel smelled new, even though we were told the facility is about 3 years old. The rooms are beautifully painted - no tacky wall paper and weird pictures on the wall. The carpet was spotless and felt so springy and soft under our feet. The bathroom was enormous (for a hotel). The beds were super comfortable with very soft bed linens. We often feel like we've slept on sand paper in hotels because we are spoiled at home with very high thread count sheets. The sheets on the Courtyard beds were very soft - a wonderful surprise at the end of a very tiring day. Again, we've paid better than $500 per night in places and had very scratchy sheets. The staff was superior. Every single person we encountered - even a maintenance man in the hallway - were smiling and friendly. I can not comment on the pool area, restaurants, bars as we did not utilize these services, but from what I saw, they looked superior as well. This hotel is on the route we travel several times a year. Any time we decide to stop for the night, this will be our place hands down!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2movinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJassel, General Manager at Courtyard Jackson, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Good morning!

WOW- Thank you for your feedback. I am constantly floored by the attention to detail and care and consideration that my housekeeping department displays. It always makes my day when our guests recognize this as well. I am lucky to have such a great team, and we are lucky to have great guests that notice our hard work.

Thank you for staying with us, and I hope to see you again soon.

Continued safe travels!
Tiffany Jassel, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson
Residence Inn Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson

Property: Courtyard Jackson
Address: 200 Campbell Oaks Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-1313
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Jackson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing