We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Enough Overnight Value but Hallways May Give You Cancer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I stayed her one night in early August 2013 while on a road trip with 5 kids under 10. We booked the hotel a few hours before arrival and got a decent AAA rate ($82 perhaps). The rooms were fine and clean and comfortable. The pool was fun and jacuzzi warm. The Sauna was locked up when we got to pool area 30 minutes before closing. The breakfast was just ok: cereal, fruit, pastries, juice, but no waffle machine. My only complaint was the hallways reeked of tobacco unlike I have smelled in the past 25 years. I mean stepping into the hallways was like stepping into a smoke saturated blues club in 1950s New Orleans. It was uncanny! It's as if the guests really took the "No Smoking" in the rooms to heart but would step out in their jammies and smoke a pack of Marlboros in the hallway. Also I do not think they have an elevator, but you may double check that.

Room Tip: Double check if you require an elevator. Property is two stories.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank My_name_is_Paesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 509 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed one night here. All was perfect. The desk clerks were very good at information and very nice. Our room was very clean. We did have some highway noise, mostly from police and ambulances going thru. The regular traffic was not too bad. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room away from the road noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank CaroleWood1121
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The man that checked.us in.was.nice is the best that I can say about.this hotel. There was hair on the beds, a dirty towel hanging on the bathroom door and you had to slam our door to make it shut.
What little there was.for breakfast was all cold....cold.biscuits and gravy.... yuck!!!
Had to call the front desk 3 times to get someone to answer about check out.

Not a place that I will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 28 in Jackson
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 465 Vann Drive, I-40, Exit 82B, Jackson, TN 38305-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $73 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Baymont Inn And Suites Jackson
Jackson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing