We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    90
    145
    99
    89
See reviews for
233
95
42
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a long day of traveling thru road construction and delays from a wreck ahead of us - the Baymont was a welcome spot to pull off of the highway and rest. The male night clerk was very helpful and his pleasant attitude was greatly appreciated! The beds were comfortable and the breakfast the next morning had plenty of items to choose from. This will be our stop now on from Texas to Indy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We look forward to seeing you each time you come thru Jackson! Thank you for the comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I had a reservation for a King bed, when I checked in they said I had 2 regular beds, I said no & had to go out to my car & get my comp paper I printed off from my reservation. So I park car & tried my Card Key to allow me to enter the building, it didn't work. It was the electric eye on lock not working. I get into the room, kind of small. Tub was in need of being replaced. The Fridge needed to be defrosted, microwave needed to be cleaned & the Sink would only drain if I got under it & pulled down on the lever to open the drain. I also requested a hour late check out, I was offered a 30 min late check out. House keeping was very nice but the lady at the front desk she lacked in all kinds of people skills & honesty. I'll NEVER stay there again or any Baymont

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Speedshifting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize that it was not up to the standards that we and Baymont Inn have set for our guests. I would be glad to speak with you so that I can investigate and address the issues that you had during your stay. I can be reached at 731-661-9995
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We are on the last leg of our cross country tour. This by far was our worst hotel. The hallway smelled terrible. The bed was bad. We had a non-smoking room but there were burn holes in our sheets and the pillows smelled like smoke. The toilet didn't flush. Free wi-fi didn't work in our room. I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to address the issues that you had during your stay. I would be glad to speak with you personally so that I can get more information about your stay. I would like to do this so that I can address the specifics with the apporpriate staff. Would look forward to hearing from you at 731-661-9995. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Address: 465 Vann Drive, I-40, Exit 82B, Jackson, TN 38305-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Baymont Inn And Suites Jackson
Jackson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing