We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This facility is merely average at best. The rooms were...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed May 27, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (527)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 527 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We booked this through travelocity so naturally we got the handicapped room that backs up to the ice machine.Could hear it really well. Checked in late-no parking. TV remote didn't work-staff was clueless and not helpful. Telephone line unplugged,coffee pot ac outlet not working,shower head would spray the entire bathroom-just an awful room. No soundproofing-could hear EVERYTHING going on in the hallway. Best thing about this place was seeing it in my rearview mirror.

Room Tip: Don't use travelocity
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Even though we had a non-smoking room, the hall was very smoky. I have stayed at other Baymonts which were very nice but this one was a big disappointment. Besides the smoky halls, not much care has been given to the upkeep of the rooms - broken switch plate, etc. The breakfast area was very small without a lot of seating room. There was only one attendant watching the front desk and keeping up with the breakfast area. Part of the time, she was not even available. Trash was piled up amongst the food area and food was not well-stocked. Not all the food the check-in clerk mentioned was there. I was very glad we only had to stay 1 night!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Changfa W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wendi J, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just off the highway, and relatively new I think we got our moneys' worth. We were visiting family, and found the atmosphere warm and inviting. The morning breakfast was more than I expected, and the attendant of the food and area (Tonie) was quite a gem. We used the tables in the evening to visit with family, and felt very comfortable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Breed26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Baymont Inn in Jackson,TN. this past week and it started off bad. Our reservation got messed up, cancelled and when redone it from 2 adjoining rooms with king beds to 2 rooms with double beds. The rooms okay, nothing to brag about. Breakfast room was small.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Okiejer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
1.8 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#4 of 29 in Jackson
388 reviews
1.0 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#16 of 29 in Jackson
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson

Address: 465 Vann Drive, I-40, Exit 82B, Jackson, TN 38305-6018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson Hotel Jackson
Baymont Inn And Suites Jackson
Jackson Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing