We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackson was a nice surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Jackson was a nice surprise!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stayed here on the second night of a cross country road trip.
Located right off the highway.
Very hospitable management and owners. I was traveling alone so the owner put me in a room right next to the front office, which was thoutful.

The room was perfect for an overnighter. Clean, functional, and I slept great.
Jackson was a surprise because it's just full of restaurants and stores.
Good value, caring staff. Perfect as a midway point as you travel west and south!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyfromjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-664-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    66
    66
    40
    21
See reviews for
92
73
11
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Prairie, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We decided to stay in Jackson for a second night and most of the hotels were booked due to the Ms. TN pageant. We were not able to book a second night at the Double Tree where our room was $100.85 with tax and everything. Yes I have read the previous responses from the customer service lady and she says that the other hotels actually cost more, however if you are reading this, then you also know how to book on-line and save money. Our bill with BW was over $115 because we had to pay to use a roll away cot. We called to change our room to a double queen and the staff would not accommodate us. We have read other posts and saw issues with the roll away beds and thought they would have this fixed by now but they do not and they will charge you for something that they advertise as free. We only had about 5 minutes of hot water on the morning we were leaving and trying to make the room look new definitely took priority over comfort. Rather than have an adequate number of pillows they give you 4 half pillows that are paper thin. The "remodel" was no more than a fresh coat of paint, new carpet, and new linens. The breakfast was mediocre at best. Your average pre-packaged foods and gravy so thick you almost have to spread it on the rock hard, dry biscuits. Next time we will definitely save money and stay at a higher ranked hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Director of Sales at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 731-664-3030.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This Best Western is located right off of Interstate 40 just a little over an hour east of Memphis. Even though it is close to the Interstate, I didn't really notice any noise issues from the highway. We were moving and driving a truck pulling our car. It was a little tough to find a place to park such a long and unwieldy setup, but we were barely able to get in and parked.
Check in was very easy, we didn't make reservations as we just drove as far as we could that day. The room was clean, but it did show signs of age.
There is a restaurant right in front of this place, and a couple more within walking distance.
We woke up early and were checking out shortly after 4:00 A.M. The lobby was locked! You stood between the two sets of entrance doors and checked out through a little slot . That made me wonder about the safety of that area. This is the first place I've ever been that locked the lobby.
Overall good staff, fair room, convenient restaurant, but questionable area if they have to lock the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilers78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Director of Sales at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-664-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by a very sweet lady named Shelly. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and everything inside the room looked almost new! The breakfast was good and the breakfast area was nice and clean as well. We met a lot of staff during our visit and each and everyone of them greeted us with a smile and genuine conversation. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jackson that is looking for a nice clean place to stay in the middle of town!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fl_marygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-664-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Room smelled and I noticed two big cigarette burns in the blanket as I was tucking my children in. I did not sleep well at all. The staff was very nice but the place really needs to be updated and aired out.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuglers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank for taking the time to list your comments concerning your stay. Please know that we do appreciate our guest’s concerns, good or bad so that we can know what we might be doing well and what we need to improve on.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guest in the future.

I was concerned with your comments regarding the appearance of the hotel. Our hotel has been renovated, remodeled, and we have replaced all rooms with new carpet. This has been ongoing for the past couple of years. We now offer a Hot Complimentary Deluxe Breakfast. We have 32" Flat Screen TV's with 99 Channels and HBO. All rooms have Microwave/Fridge/Hairdryer, Complimentary Wi-Fi and Business Center.

We have several suites to offer all with sofa beds & two flat screen TV’s : King Size Beds , Smoking or Non Smoking Suites, Double Queens & a Jacuzzi suite available.

We invite you to
avail yourself of our expertise again in the future.

We are always interested in suggestions that would allow
Us to improve upon our already high standards, and
Encourage you to submit your thoughts. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Room was very clean. Beds were clean. Nice breakfast but eating area was small. Overall, very good room for the price.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homey_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for commenting regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-664-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I found this reservation on sale at priceline.com for about $50, so I figured that we would give it a try despite some mixed reviews on trip advisor. All in all it was a pretty good stay. Check-in was a snap after a long day. I was in and out in about 1 minute.
The room was updated as the hotel responded to a recent critic. Flat screen tv w/cable, newer decor, decent paint/wallpaper, etc. We only found one unidentifiable stain on a bed and it was on a comforter which we never use anyway. We also read in the info book in the room that the hotel had roll-away beds, but upon requesting one we were informed that they did not.
Breakfast is exceptional for the price of the room. Eggs/sausage (fast food style), biscuits, gravy, fruit, 2 types of milk, coffee, juices, cereal. The cereal was tricky as there is a lid on the bottom of the dispenser that you have to remove in order for it to work and the juice machine had not been turned on when we were there, but the desk clerk did so upon request.
All in all, I recommend staying here if you don't mind smaller rooms with a few surprises along the way. It saved us some $ as we paid for two nights what other hotels in this area charged for one.

Room Tip: look around for the best prices!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolynn H, Director of Sales at Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 731-664-3030.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Carolynn Hayes
Sales & Marketing
BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites
Address: 1936 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-2478
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites!Relax and experience the comforts of home at this Jackson, Tennessee hotel. Conveniently located at the most popular intersection in town, The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites offers easy access to Casey Jones Village, the Railroad Museum, and the International Rock-A-Billy Museum. Hotel guests will find a range of activities for the whole family to enjoy in Jackson, with local shopping and restaurants and brand new baseball fields that are home to acclaimed tournaments. During the spring and summer months, visitors to Jackson can catch the future stars of the Major Leagues playing for the Diamond Jaxx! The BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites is the perfect choice for business travelers offering proximity to offices for Proctor & Gamble, Delta Faucet and Porte Cable. The hotel offers a Hot complimentary deluxe breakfast and free high-speed Internet access. Guests can have downtime in the hotel's relaxing outdoor pool. Make a reservation today for the BEST WESTERN Carriage House Inn & Suites in Jackson, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Carriage House Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Best Western
Best Western Jackson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing