We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Jackson
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We accepted to stay bere only because no other availability in town..
The hotel is not Very clean. The breakfast is poor and not of good quality. Wifi ok wendy's we arrived but not active the day after. Personnel kind. The room is not the best but I Saw worst..
Our room was Very noisy because of the ice machine out of out door..
Finally: for the price we paied, 73 dollars, there are much better hotels

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexascab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

alexascab

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The ONLY Good thing here is a very nice lady at front desk. We checked in for two nights and went out immediately to our restaurant when we arrived back in at 9:30 pm we unpacked and went into bathroom found feces on the toilet (cleaned up with clorox wipes that we carry everywhere) the next morning my friend was awakened by a hugh cockroach in her bed. We immediately got dressed and took the roach to front desk and told them about the feces (he said things like that happen and that he would take care of the nights stay)HE wasn't too concerned. So we left and did not stay any longer. Thought bill was Zeroed OUT but June 19 2013 Received credit card bill with stay still charged. He said he was talking about 2nd night stay (REALLY) Called customer service and he was to contact me within 72 hrs HE DID NOT!

Room Tip: Find another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had stayed in Jackson, TN before and chose Quality Inn rather than Comfort Inn because is was easier access from and back to Highway US 45. So we thought. Once we got there, check in was fast. Our room was clean, but I thought the door knob was going to come completely off! When I got to checking around, ALL the doors in on that wing was in the same sad shape. I also did not like that access was from the exterior, not from interior hallways. The bed was clean, but the bathroom needs to be stripped out and totally redone. It seems there had been an effort to update it, but it was a very messy job. The area was noisy also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkkearley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

jkkearley:

In your review you mentioned both positive and negative issues with your stay. We will use it as a tool to continue the good things and fix the bad. I appreciate the feed back and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed over here after we could not find any accommodation in Memphis due to long weekend holidays. The check in was a little slow but other than that everything was fine. Good location to restaurants, bed was great, room clean. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Benny1965:

Thanks for the positive review. I will share it with our staff. Sorry about the slow check in, we'll try to improve upon that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I travel almost 11 months a year for business reasons. Usually the Quality Inn Group is a given for decent rooms and service. Not at this location. The nite staff was the absolute worst, especially Erin. Could not be less helpful. Tv remote doesn't work, not her promblem. Trucks running all nite in parking lot, noise ,fuel smells loud people.......what do you want her to do about it? Not her promblem. Asked for the manager to call me ,twice, that never happened either. Po. ol closed, no apparent reason. Just a totally bad trip here. Avoid it at all costs

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

bob r:

I want to personally apologize for the bad experience you had while a guest at our property. There is no excuse for the poor service you received but I wish you would give us another opportunity to earn your business again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here overnight for an HRC dog event.Originally, I booked a room at Econo Lodge, then I saw bad reviews. We were traveling with several dogs and were happy to finda large grassy area for them that was away from the road. You can tell this is an older hotel, but it has been modernized. The bathroom was spotless and the grout look very clean. Our room and the lobby didn't have any odors. I was a little disappointed by the breakfast. It was typical, but there isn't enough room. All the guest, maybe 8 of us in there were tripping over each other. Also, as i was packing up, i saw a fast-food cup lid behind the fridge cabinet. Housekeeping needs to check behind there. The hotel was a little awkward to get to, but it had plenty of restaurants to walk to. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Retreivertrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Retreivertrainer:

Thanks for the positive review. I will share it with my staff and we will address the issues you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I am a room inspector at a rival major brand hotel and booked a room with them on a recent trip. On our trip out we checked in and the front desk staff was okay but the room we had was horrible. The tub was filthy and when my daughter pulled back her sheets there was hair on it. There was a lot of built up dust and debris behind the nightstand and around the beds. We immediately cancelled our reservation for our return trip. On our way back we chose this hotel and we were immediately so glad we did. We checked in on Feb. 4th in the early evening and the young lady at the front desk was very friendly, very professional and I enjoyed chatting with her while she quickly checked us in. The lobby was clean and there was no odor of any kind. The grounds are well kept and there are security cameras in place. We got into our room and I was so very impressed with it. It was clean and smelled nice. The bathroom was cleaned really well and there was no debris behind the nightstand, or anywhere else. The beds were really comfortable and the hotel was quiet. It is conveniently located right off the interstate and within walking distance to many great places to eat. The cable tv is great with a lot of channels and the tv itself is large and really nice. The in room coffee maker and hair dryer are an added plus when you don't want to drag out all your stuff. It has a microwave and a fridge both of which were clean and well kept. It is tastefully decorated and the decor doesn't jump out at you and make you cringe in horror, and it gives it a homey feel. I look at hotel rooms with a critical eye and could find NOTHING wrong here. You will not make a mistake in choosing to stay here despite some of the negative reviews. This will be my choice of places to stay on future trips to my home state despite the fact that I get a deep discount from the company I work for. Thank you to the staff for creating a great experience!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibson20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

gibson20:

Thanks so much for your great review, it is truly appreciated. Coming from someone in your field makes it even more special.

I shared your comments with our staff and they were very proud. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jackson.

Sincerely,

Jeff Cates - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#16 of 29 in Jackson
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Address: 535 Wiley Parker Rd, Jackson, TN 38305-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $73 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing