We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Some good points, some bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Jackson
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Some good points, some bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

My room was attractive, clean, and comfortable. Internet service was good. Breakfast was fine, but they didn't open the breakfast room until 7 am--making it difficult for people who want to hit the road early. (I stay at motels frequently, and breakfast rooms are usually open at 6 am.) I have a few other minor complaints. The handle to the door from the stairs to the 3rd floor was broken off and lying on the floor. The toilet in my room had some kind of leak and made a noise every few minutes. There was no grab-bar in the bath-tub/shower. There WAS a grab-bar outside the shower that was of absolutely no use. The pool was nice but in need of cleaning (lots of leaves and other debris; understandable if there had been a storm recently, but weather had been clear for days). Worst of all: At midnight I was awakened from a deep sleep by a phone call from the front desk. The clerk had dialed the wrong number! It took me an hour to fall back to sleep. In summary, although the property is very nice, I think it's badly managed and I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on first and second floors have outside entrances. Rooms on third floor are entered from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Greg N:

I am truly sorry for the problems you experienced while a guest at our property. I hope that you can forgive us and give us another chance to earn your business again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    36
    16
    14
See reviews for
28
31
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in this Quality Inn while we were on the road and it fit our needs well. The rooms are fairly old, I would guess, but have been upgraded with remodeling, frigs, microwaves,flat screen TVs, and comfortable beds (a must for us). The staff is friendly and responsive. There are restaurants within easy walking distance, including a wonderful and unique one, Coyote Blues (reviewed under restaurants).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
mountaingal88:

Thanks for noticing all the positive changes we have made to our property. Comments like your make all the hard work worth it. Glad you enjoyed Coyote Blues, they are indeed unique and awesome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stopped here. Always stay with choice hotels in summer vacations. Recently updated and look nice. Clean and fresh. But bathrooms show the age of the building. Still good do the price. Just odd to see a Quality Inn you approach from outside.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcds96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
mcds96:

Overall you seemed pleased with your stay. Yes we are an older property, but with the recent upgrades and the price we can't be beat. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

There was nothing that we found wrong with this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean the beds were soft pillows were wonderful. The rooms had flat screen tv's,coffee maker, microwave, and a fridge. The staff was very polite, and very helpful. The breakfast was great they had make your own waffle, biscuits and gravy, eggs, bagels and cream cheese, and much more. And the price was great for the rooms. The pool was wonderful and nice and cold.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traceypalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Traceypalmer:

Thanks for your review. I think we did a great job with the renovation and are the best value in Jackson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed here recently and was surprised that this hotel has gotten bad reviews. It is an older hotel that has been totally remodeled. The room was clean and everything was new. The breakfast was great as well. Quiet and peaceful. The desk clerks in the am were all friendly and very nice. Great place for the money. I have been stopping over in Jackson Tn. for 30 years on my way to visit family in the east and this is just as nice as the other hotels in the area. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: They have many restaurants within walking distance. They do not have a fitness center but a nice cle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Sheery G:

Thanks for the kinds words. I am happy you were pleased with your stay. Hope to see you on the return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I booked a king room with a whirlpool and brought my dog. 1) the room was dirty. Very dirty. Whirlpool had hair in the drain and the headboard had grease stains. The bathroom wasnt much better. 2) the neighborhood was definitely not the best 3) the girl up front acted like my wanting to cancel my room was personal to her I will say at least she let me cancel without charging me

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MJ112Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
MJ112Blue:

Please accept my apology for the condition of your room and the poor service you received. I have spoken to all involved and used the situation as an opportunity to further train our staff.

I hope you will give us an opportunity to earn you business again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our second stay here. The desk clerks were nice, rooms were clean and roomy and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was average for continental, they did have biscuits and gravy but seemed less than some are having now, but it was plenty. The lady was very attentive to keep it replenished. Pool area was very clean. Would definitely recommend and check out Redbones across the road, a great place to eat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwendak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Gwenda C:

Thanks for your review. Since your last stay we have added all new bedding so you will be even more comfortable on your next stay. Redbones has renovated as well. hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
1.6 mi away
Knights Inn Jackson
Knights Inn Jackson
#18 of 28 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Property: Quality Inn Jackson
Address: 535 Wiley Parker Rd, Jackson, TN 38305-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing