We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for the $$”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Jackson
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our second stay here. The desk clerks were nice, rooms were clean and roomy and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was average for continental, they did have biscuits and gravy but seemed less than some are having now, but it was plenty. The lady was very attentive to keep it replenished. Pool area was very clean. Would definitely recommend and check out Redbones across the road, a great place to eat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwendak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Gwenda C:

Thanks for your review. Since your last stay we have added all new bedding so you will be even more comfortable on your next stay. Redbones has renovated as well. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 141 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

We chose to spend the night at the Quality Inn Jackson after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and realizing that the more recent reviews showed significant improvement over previous ones. It was a good decision.

While there were obvious signs that this was an older motel, it was recently refurbished and done well. We had a first floor exterior entry room with king bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable (a relief after the previous night in Ohio, where the pillows were seriously lumpy!). There were plenty of outlets in the room, including ones on each lamp.

The granite vanity was located outside the toilet / tub area, an arrangement we find convenient. There was a fridge and microwave...but the freezer within the fridge was essentially useless for the small cooler packs we attempted to freeze. There was a desk in the room, a full-length mirror and newer shower head....and there were plenty of soft towels.

The place has 3 floors, but there's an elevator so no need to carry belongings up stairs.

We were there for Saturday morning breakfast, which didn't open until 7...and there was a large group already waiting. Breakfast included powdered egg patties, sausage gravy & biscuits, plus the usual continental breakfast items. The coffee was good.

We spent relatively little for this motel when compared with neighboring ones, and felt we got an excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

SusanAndJim:

Thanks for your positive review of our property. The owners went above and beyond with our recent renovation and it has really made a difference in our Guest's satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon!

Jeff Cates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Well worth it. Rooms were very nice! They were clean, comfortable, and well worth the price. Only had some minor maintenance issues which I reported to management. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

The hotel does have interior and exterior rooms. I never got to try out the pool, but it appeared to be well maintained. They recently renovated and you can tell that management actually cares about your stay.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floor are interior rooms. Yes, they have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Colleen U,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay with us. I will be sure and share this review with the rest of my staff

Jeff Cates

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was an OK hotel. Some rooms had exterior doors and some had interior. The room was clean and the staff was OK. There are several restaurants nearby and the complimentary breakfast was OK also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

You seem to be generally satisfied with your stay. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience at our property. I hope you can stay with us again so my staff and I will get an opportunity to do much better than just OK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We arrived at about midnight. Had to wait a good 15 minutes because the hotel had been "auditing" (closing the computer records?) for the night at the same time that I made my reservation (I called the 800 # from my cell phone at the interstate exit), and the reservation wasn't showing up. The lady at the desk was nice, though. The room was a bit tired looking (but, so was I) and seemed a little overpriced for $80. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Standard continential breakfast. No refrigerator or microwave, which is getting to be a theme at the last few Choice Hotels I've stayed at. I was leaving very early the next morning, though, so that didn't really matter. I wouldn't mind staying here again but would try to get a better rate or ask for a room with a fridge, for that price. There was a sign at the lobby door saying "No Pets." The lady walking around the lobby with her little dog seemed to think that the rule didn't apply to her, and the employee at the desk didn't ask her to take it outside.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbierick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Debbierick:

I want to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us at The Quality Inn. First let me apologize for you having to wait being checked in. The person on duty should have had an arrivals report on hand before she began the audit. I have addressed the issue with her and it should not be an issue in the future.

Currently our property has about 3/4 of the rooms that have micro fridges. As part of our ongoing renovation we will have them in 100% of the rooms in the future.

Hopefully you will stay with us again and we can earn an excellent review in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We needed to stay in Jackson while en route to a family event. The reviews for most hotels were dismal. To our delight, and contrary to some reviews, this motel was pleasant, clean and a very good value. The carpet in the room appeared to be new, as did the furnishings. The room was smal, without feeling cramped. The bathroom was small, also, but well-designed, so completely met our needs. The counter was marble. One review complained about the late night registration area that was located outside the lobby. It is within an enclosed area. The set-up was not problematic to me at all. There was an elevator, carts for luggage, friendly and helpful staff, protein (scrambled and hard-boiled eggs) with the breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and reccommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FriendlyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Friendly Trav:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff really appreciates it when someone takes the time to leave such positive feedback. Hopefully on your next trip to Jackson you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Budget friendly hotel with friendly staff. Local restaurants walkable from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2012

Kirrabob:

Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see Y'all again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#17 of 30 in Jackson
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#20 of 30 in Jackson
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Jackson, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Address: 535 Wiley Parker Rd, Jackson, TN 38305-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $75 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing