We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place for the $$” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn Jackson
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place for the $$”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was our second stay here. The desk clerks were nice, rooms were clean and roomy and bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was average for continental, they did have biscuits and gravy but seemed less than some are having now, but it was plenty. The lady was very attentive to keep it replenished. Pool area was very clean. Would definitely recommend and check out Redbones across the road, a great place to eat!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gwendak78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Gwenda C:

Thanks for your review. Since your last stay we have added all new bedding so you will be even more comfortable on your next stay. Redbones has renovated as well. hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    46
    38
    16
    15
See reviews for
30
35
21
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We chose to spend the night at the Quality Inn Jackson after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and realizing that the more recent reviews showed significant improvement over previous ones. It was a good decision.

While there were obvious signs that this was an older motel, it was recently refurbished and done well. We had a first floor exterior entry room with king bed. The bed and pillows were very comfortable (a relief after the previous night in Ohio, where the pillows were seriously lumpy!). There were plenty of outlets in the room, including ones on each lamp.

The granite vanity was located outside the toilet / tub area, an arrangement we find convenient. There was a fridge and microwave...but the freezer within the fridge was essentially useless for the small cooler packs we attempted to freeze. There was a desk in the room, a full-length mirror and newer shower head....and there were plenty of soft towels.

The place has 3 floors, but there's an elevator so no need to carry belongings up stairs.

We were there for Saturday morning breakfast, which didn't open until 7...and there was a large group already waiting. Breakfast included powdered egg patties, sausage gravy & biscuits, plus the usual continental breakfast items. The coffee was good.

We spent relatively little for this motel when compared with neighboring ones, and felt we got an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SusanAndJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
SusanAndJim:

Thanks for your positive review of our property. The owners went above and beyond with our recent renovation and it has really made a difference in our Guest's satisfaction. Hope to see you again soon!

Jeff Cates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Well worth it. Rooms were very nice! They were clean, comfortable, and well worth the price. Only had some minor maintenance issues which I reported to management. The beds were comfortable. The room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.

The hotel does have interior and exterior rooms. I never got to try out the pool, but it appeared to be well maintained. They recently renovated and you can tell that management actually cares about your stay.

I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Top floor are interior rooms. Yes, they have an elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Colleen U,

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure meeting you during your stay with us. I will be sure and share this review with the rest of my staff

Jeff Cates
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was an OK hotel. Some rooms had exterior doors and some had interior. The room was clean and the staff was OK. There are several restaurants nearby and the complimentary breakfast was OK also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
You seem to be generally satisfied with your stay. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience at our property. I hope you can stay with us again so my staff and I will get an opportunity to do much better than just OK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We arrived at about midnight. Had to wait a good 15 minutes because the hotel had been "auditing" (closing the computer records?) for the night at the same time that I made my reservation (I called the 800 # from my cell phone at the interstate exit), and the reservation wasn't showing up. The lady at the desk was nice, though. The room was a bit tired looking (but, so was I) and seemed a little overpriced for $80. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Standard continential breakfast. No refrigerator or microwave, which is getting to be a theme at the last few Choice Hotels I've stayed at. I was leaving very early the next morning, though, so that didn't really matter. I wouldn't mind staying here again but would try to get a better rate or ask for a room with a fridge, for that price. There was a sign at the lobby door saying "No Pets." The lady walking around the lobby with her little dog seemed to think that the rule didn't apply to her, and the employee at the desk didn't ask her to take it outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbierick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Debbierick:

I want to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us at The Quality Inn. First let me apologize for you having to wait being checked in. The person on duty should have had an arrivals report on hand before she began the audit. I have addressed the issue with her and it should not be an issue in the future.

Currently our property has about 3/4 of the rooms that have micro fridges. As part of our ongoing renovation we will have them in 100% of the rooms in the future.

Hopefully you will stay with us again and we can earn an excellent review in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We needed to stay in Jackson while en route to a family event. The reviews for most hotels were dismal. To our delight, and contrary to some reviews, this motel was pleasant, clean and a very good value. The carpet in the room appeared to be new, as did the furnishings. The room was smal, without feeling cramped. The bathroom was small, also, but well-designed, so completely met our needs. The counter was marble. One review complained about the late night registration area that was located outside the lobby. It is within an enclosed area. The set-up was not problematic to me at all. There was an elevator, carts for luggage, friendly and helpful staff, protein (scrambled and hard-boiled eggs) with the breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and reccommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Friendly Trav:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff really appreciates it when someone takes the time to leave such positive feedback. Hopefully on your next trip to Jackson you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Budget friendly hotel with friendly staff. Local restaurants walkable from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Kirrabob:

Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see Y'all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
#5 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Property: Quality Inn Jackson
Address: 535 Wiley Parker Road, Jackson, TN 38305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing