We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Jackson
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Utah
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This was an OK hotel. Some rooms had exterior doors and some had interior. The room was clean and the staff was OK. There are several restaurants nearby and the complimentary breakfast was OK also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geekanddork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
You seem to be generally satisfied with your stay. We are constantly striving to improve the guest experience at our property. I hope you can stay with us again so my staff and I will get an opportunity to do much better than just OK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    44
    37
    16
    14
See reviews for
28
32
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We arrived at about midnight. Had to wait a good 15 minutes because the hotel had been "auditing" (closing the computer records?) for the night at the same time that I made my reservation (I called the 800 # from my cell phone at the interstate exit), and the reservation wasn't showing up. The lady at the desk was nice, though. The room was a bit tired looking (but, so was I) and seemed a little overpriced for $80. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Standard continential breakfast. No refrigerator or microwave, which is getting to be a theme at the last few Choice Hotels I've stayed at. I was leaving very early the next morning, though, so that didn't really matter. I wouldn't mind staying here again but would try to get a better rate or ask for a room with a fridge, for that price. There was a sign at the lobby door saying "No Pets." The lady walking around the lobby with her little dog seemed to think that the rule didn't apply to her, and the employee at the desk didn't ask her to take it outside.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbierick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Debbierick:

I want to thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us at The Quality Inn. First let me apologize for you having to wait being checked in. The person on duty should have had an arrivals report on hand before she began the audit. I have addressed the issue with her and it should not be an issue in the future.

Currently our property has about 3/4 of the rooms that have micro fridges. As part of our ongoing renovation we will have them in 100% of the rooms in the future.

Hopefully you will stay with us again and we can earn an excellent review in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We needed to stay in Jackson while en route to a family event. The reviews for most hotels were dismal. To our delight, and contrary to some reviews, this motel was pleasant, clean and a very good value. The carpet in the room appeared to be new, as did the furnishings. The room was smal, without feeling cramped. The bathroom was small, also, but well-designed, so completely met our needs. The counter was marble. One review complained about the late night registration area that was located outside the lobby. It is within an enclosed area. The set-up was not problematic to me at all. There was an elevator, carts for luggage, friendly and helpful staff, protein (scrambled and hard-boiled eggs) with the breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and reccommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Friendly Trav:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Our staff really appreciates it when someone takes the time to leave such positive feedback. Hopefully on your next trip to Jackson you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Budget friendly hotel with friendly staff. Local restaurants walkable from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff C, General Manager at Quality Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Kirrabob:

Thanks for the nice review. Hope to see Y'all again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
233 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

One night stay enroute. Toilet didn't flush. Wifi didn't cover our room. Bullet proof glass protected clerk after 9pm. Breakfast was slim pickens. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thed3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Nashville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Couldn't have picked a better place. The staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. Room was a little small but it was fine for the night.

Room Tip: We were in room 101 we find it very convient. Would have like to have a suite but we were in a hurr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

$150 suite that came with a dirty hot tub, nasty bathroom and furniture that was to big for the room. the one good thing I can say is.... The fly and roach in the room were dead.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William375363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 28 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Jackson

Property: Quality Inn Jackson
Address: 535 Wiley Parker Rd, Jackson, TN 38305-2226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn is conveniently located near I-40 at Exit 80A. We offer 102 newly renovated rooms including two Jacuzzi Suites. All Rooms feature 42” HD flat panel televisions, high speed wireless internet, complimentary deluxe hot breakfast, in-room irons/ironing boards, coffee makers and hair dryers. Outdoor pool is open during season. There are six restaurants within easy walking distance and many more nearby. The Quality Inn is located just minutes from West Tennessee Healthcare Sportsplex, featuring 17 baseball and softball fields and Pringles Park baseball home to the Seattle Mariners AA affiliate the Jackson Generals.If you are in Jackson for business, leisure or need to house a team or large group, The Quality Inn is the perfect choice for all of your lodging needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Jackson Hotel Jackson
Jackson Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing