We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

When we first checked in, we had some reservations about staying here. The pool was outside and closed. We didn't read the description enough to realize there wasn't an indoor pool. This hotel is a couple miles from Jackson. The staff was fantastic from the housekeepers to the front desk people. The beds are very comfortable. I saw a couple complaints about hearing your neighbors. We did not hear any of the neighbors nor did we hear any traffic noise from the interstate. This hotel is kept very clean. The breakfast was a typical complimentary breakfast. One of the staff members even helped make waffles for customers. I was a liile upset that the owner would not let me get choice rewards points because I got such a good deal on the internet--$86. We have never been not allowed to use out choice rewards card before, no matter how good of a deal we found.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 2012RoadGlide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you do give, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    19
    10
    3
See reviews for
37
21
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My thirteen year old daughter lives with her Mom in Kentucky, and is in a basketball tournament this weekend in Jackson, TN. My Dad and I thought we would surprise her, and drive over to see the game. However, to our surprise, the whole city is sold out. I called several hotels and explained my situation, but none of the hotels had availability. A lady named Melissa at the Comfort Inn in Jackson, TN called me back later that afternoon and said that she found us a room at her hotel. Maybe a cancellation! The best part of this experience was; I never even left her my phone number! She said that a room came available, she remembered my desire to surprise my daughter, she searched phone records, found me, and called with the information. Now, I have traveled my whole life, and have had some great customer service experiences, BUT NEVER, has any hotel representative gone this far above the call of duty, to accommadate me. Can't wait to meet her on check-in day! I'm so impressed with with Melissa's customer service, and I haven't even stayed at the hotel!

Regards,
Scott Sutton

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
It is great to hear you will enjoy your stay with us! Our entire staff always strives to go above and beyond for every single person that walks through our door. To us, this means keeping our hotel in exceptional condition, meeting every possible need for guests before they ask, and having friendly, helpful personalities. I hope to see you again the next time you are passing through Jackson, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

When we arrived at this hotel there was an offensive odor that caused me to ask the clerk if the rooms were clean. There was no bathroom exhaust, there was a long dark hair in one of the beds and an unpleasant odor in the room. I sprayed deodorizer to mask the smell. I would never recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RhondaP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank for taking the time to list your comments concerning your stay. Please know that we do appreciate our guests comments wether they are good or bad so that we can know what we might be doing well and what we need to improve on. I have addressed the noise issue with the housekeeping department and they are working on being more respectful of the rooms still occupied with their voices and cleaning. Thank you for staying with us and for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a pretty good hotel. The clerk at the front desk was helpful. The first room we were assigned was suppose to be a non-smoking room but it smelled just like smoke as soon as you opened the door. The clerk gave us a new room with no problem. The room was a nice size and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were very clean. The only thing I didn't like was that I could hear the people in the room next to me if I didn't have the television on. The breakfast was nothing exciting. There was sausage, biscuits, egg patties, cereal, fruit, waffles, toast, muffins , coffee, orange juice, apple juice, coffee and oatmeal. I would recommend going to one of the restaurants down the street if you are looking for a satisfying meal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KieraB_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you do give, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, AR
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a good hotel and it slightly overcharged. They are easy access, the area is not upscale and the hotel has a $100 tag with on line in the $80's. Property is clean and well managed, though area around hotel is not upscale and thus it is overpriced slightly.

Several of our folks stay there between Memphis and Nashville on the way to destinations about 350 miles from home.

I would recommend it though wish they were more in the $70's where I feel this hotel is located. Jackson, TN is all high accommodations and they are overpriced though apparently it is a destination that sits located between the precarious Memphis and the Glitz of Nashville and the right driving distance from other cities. The exits 20 miles each way could benefit from more newer facilities and drive prices in Jackson within reason. The area is all overpriced because competition does not exist.

Room Tip: Book On Line for the mid $80's and try for more if you go to the desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest,
Please allow me to apologize for your recent experience during your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for taking time to write this review. It is great you had a delightful stay with us! We strive extremely hard to ensure all of our property is clean and well maintained. Our main goal is to provide an environment that allows our guests to relax and feel at home. Thank you so much for any recommendations you do give, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were driving cross country, and had reached our limit for the day. Fortunately, this is a pet friendly hotel. The front desk was kind to put us on the first floor near the back door, so we could easily walk our dogs.

Comfortable bed, quiet environment. Plain, large room, great for a night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for your compliment on your stay.We appreciate reviews wether it is good or bad.
I am so happy and glad that you found our accomodation in best , we have only couple of rooms that we allowed pet in some cases as we are not pet friendly hotel.
Thank you once again for staying in choicehotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Check in was quick. Desk clerk was friendly and inviting. We had left a bag at the check in desk, and she called the room to inform us. The room was clean, but the bathroom was very dark. The bed was comfy, but you could hear the neighbors flush, and hear people talking down the hall. It's ok for a nights sleep, when just passing through. We did receive a discount at any of the local restaurants when you showed your room key. Which was a nice surprise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeccasody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KPatel557, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay.Please know that we do appreciate our guests comments wether they are good or bad so that we can know what we might be doing well and what we need to improve on. 
Please allow me to apologize for your recent experience during your stay at our hotel on behalf of my entire staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
4.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 28 in Jackson
184 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson Northeast
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jackson
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 40 International CV, Jackson, TN 38305-9353
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have full hot breakfast and also in all rooms have flat screen TV, refrigerator , microwave, full pillow top mattress , Hair dryer, one cup coffee maker, Iron and Iron board, Safe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Jackson
Jackson Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing