We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Checotah, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night. My daughter and I woke up the next morning with a few bug bites on our face and arms. I thought that they were mosquitoes at first. Before we left I checked the mattress. Sure enough, bed bugs! I reported it to the front desk who said he would let management know and I would receive a follow-up phone call. It has been 10 days since that incident and I am still waiting on my phone call. I was extremely careful to wash all of our belongs in hot water. I am still battling bites as I settled into a new apartment this week, I carried them home with me! I am just frustrated that the hotel will not acknowledge that there are bed bugs. I would like to just let other travelers beware!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TravelinMomma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmgmt048, Manager at AllSuites Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I sent an email to this guest who never responded to my request for more information about the room they used. I did have a guest which may be this same guest report a problem several days after checkout around this same time. That room has been inspected and followed up with additional inspections just to be sure by licensed exterminators and corporate management and found not to have any problem or signs of bed bugs. This is our process on bed bugs because we take those accusations very seriously. This is the only complaint we have recieved in the past 16 months with many sell out periods. We have not had any confirmed cases of bed bugs in over 5 years. The hotel is inspected by the health department as well as exterminators on a regular basis as a proactive - preventive measure to insure our guest’s well-being.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    19
    16
    27
See reviews for
46
12
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here one night while on business in the city. It is conveniently located and affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and comfortable. It is close to the interstate but since my room faced the interior of the hotel I had no problems with the noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leland1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmgmt048, Manager at AllSuites Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are glad we could serve you. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, IL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hotel is reminiscent of a 70's/80's Holidome hotel. Tremendous humidity problem, especially in the rooms. Hotel is in need of updates throughout. Rooms are old and smell. TV's are outdated and bad reception. Bring your own pillow. Rooms are overpriced. I would not recommend staying here unless you can not find anything else available unless you could get a very low priced deal and don't have high expectations of cleaniness, or updated rooms. Breakfast is very basic and was late being ready.
Staff was courteous and even allowed me to change rooms without any problems. At one time this was a nice hotel, but it's time has come and gone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelmgmt048, General Manager at AllSuites Hotel Jackson, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We appreciate the feeback from this guest and we will attempt to improve our product and service in the suggested areas. We are a mid-priced hotel for this market and will continue to add value at every opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Jackson hotels

Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Would stay here again. Very roomy, good for families.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTexxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The room was a 2 bed room suite, out of date, mold present in bathroom, stains on furniture, comfortable bed. Stayed only one night here. Would stay one night again for a quick good nights rest. Area safe. Restaurants near by. Not recommended for a lengthy stay. Interior looked like it could use some replacing, with the excception of the bed and it was very comfortable/clean/good quality linens.

Room Tip: reserved online for a better rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haskellsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were in Jackson for a softball tournament on a holiday weekend without reservations. We couldn't find a room right off until another hotel referred us here. I must admit I was very nervous upon entering. The lobby was so dark and dated. However, when we got to our room with the slightly worn carpet and I checked everything out, I knew it would be fine. Very clean large bathroom. Very large room with large clean bed. Just what my tired traveling bones needed. The next morning, we had a modest breakfast (hardboiled eggs, sausage gravy and biscuits or waffles were the warm options) and were on our way. I don't know that I'd seek it out again but if the rate was lower, I sure would!

Room Tip: Front desk clerk was very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ridgerebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2011

Get to the hotel and notice the pic on the hotels web page is not the pic of the actual hotel. The staff was short and snappy and more into the tv in the lobby than helping you out. First room was small cramped and defiantly out dated by 20 years or more. Heater was loud and not welcoming. Asked to be moved and was moved to a new room. This room had more space in living area and bath area. All in all I wouldnt rate this hotel over 2.5 stars at best.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ckamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Jackson
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#15 of 28 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AllSuites Hotel Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AllSuites Hotel Jackson

Property: AllSuites Hotel Jackson
Address: 541 Carriage House Dr, Jackson, TN 38305-2264 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jackson-Carriage House Dr)
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — AllSuites Hotel Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your AllSuites Hotel Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing