We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs updating.Every hotel I have stayed at always smells...”
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Jackson
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Reviewed April 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 454 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

Good location for one night stay while traveling on I-40. Reasonable price. This motel was on the Highway 45 Bypass and convenient for a cross country driving trip. Room was fine. Clean. Contained a Refrigerator and TV. Nice Staff and motel was close (walking distance) to various places to eat. Price includes a free breakfast. Room included a lounger instead of small loveseat. Nice idea.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TirelessTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel is old and dated, Needs a lot of updating. The free breakfast was okay, but the biscuits were cold and probably a day old. The Taco Bell is right outside the doors of all the rooms on northside. A lot of noise and comotion during the night. Beds need to be replaced. The price might be good, but I 'd choose a different hotel next time in Jackson.

Room Tip: Rooms on south side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Though at first glance the hotel looks dated it turned out to be a great two night stay! with a Taco bell a spit away, a gas station right next to that and being centrally located to anything and everything in Jackson you cant beat the location for the price. The breakfast was ok quality wise but made up for it in selection. it was not your basic ”continental” breakfast (though some doughnuts would of set it off) but it didnt have all the ”hot” breakfast items you would of thought. it was a good middle ground breakfast that will satisfy. The service and info that the front desk provided was very helpful. The room was nice. Microwave, coffee pot, refridge, RECLINER! king bed was a little firm. Pillows were nice. tv kinda sucked. air cond worked very very good. I will definatly stay at Days Inn again if I ever find myself in Jackson, TN.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshallau83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for sharing your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are constantly looking at ways to improve our guest's experience so I appreciate your comments about the breakfast. We do offer a selection of Danishes; although not a donut it is something to satisfy that sweet tooth in the morning. Thanks again I really appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I booked this room online. The price was very affordable. However, this was possibly one of the worst hotels that I have stayed at. The breakfast was horrible. The day time manager was very friendly. However, the evening shift clerk was rude. I asked for towels and never recieved them. They told me to throw the dirty ones outside. I did. After calling for the second time, I finally got towels. The housekeepers never came to our room and asked if we needed any kind of service. The rooms are very outdated. The room felt itchy and uncomfortable. The door knob to the bathroom was broken. The A/C and heat didnt work. The first night we went and bought a new comforter and sheets because the ones on our bed was gross. The sheets sad a stain on them. We had no toliet paper in the restroom. The people in the room next to us were loud. All together was just a bad experience. This hotel needs to upgrade completely. We will NEVER stay here, ever. Waste of money. Spend a little bit more on something way nicer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your honest review. I want to apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I want to assure you and any potential guest reading this that your experience is not normal for this property. Unfortunately I don't have the specifics of your stay date and room number. I would welcome a more personal communication by email or by calling direct to discuss your stay. Providing a clean and comfortable room is our number one priority. I am very sorry that we failed to provide that for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband reserved the room on line. When I checked into the room it was a no smoking room but reaked, it smelled like a dirty ashtray. Additionally the shower was dirty and the internet did not work. I will never stay at this location gain and probably will not use Days Inn hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Debb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.7 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#17 of 30 in Jackson
68 reviews
1.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson, TN
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#18 of 30 in Jackson
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
AllSuites Hotel Jackson
#20 of 30 in Jackson
118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Address: 1919 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range: $47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing