We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jackson”
Review of Days Inn Jackson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jackson
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Anadarko, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jackson”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We viewed the room first to check the smell (most motels use air fresheners to mask smoking); not too bad but we did open the door for awhile to air it out. Great bed, fairly clean & helpful desk clerks. Priced right if a nights sleep is all you are looking for as the breakfast was lacking in variety.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hello and thank you for telling us about your stay. We do thoroughly clean and air freshen smoking rooms. However, it can be tricky to completely eliminate the smell of smoke in a smoking room. I am glad that you found the bed comfortable and our staff friendly. We do offer fresh waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, oatmeal, pastries and fresh fruit on the breakfast bar. We constantly look at ways of improving our variety of choices for breakfast and I appreciate your honest opinion. I hope you will stay with us again when you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    90
    126
    72
    89
See reviews for
161
82
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
dallas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

You get what you pay for. Great location just off I40 with lots restaurants and places to eat. Even got a Sam's and Walmart just over the bridge. Next door to the Casey Jones Museum. Just an average a stay. Staff was pleasant, room and bathroom were clean. Breakfast was a snack, see other reviews. Beds were comfortable enough. Very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdmac4550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. I am pleased that you had a a nice stay with us. We hope to see you again when your in Jackson, TN.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

When we arrived, we wanted to make sure our room had a recliner, due to health concerns. One of the employees literally ran to the room that had been reserved for us, and after determining that it did not, he scouted out the rooms on the first floor for one that met our needs. They were so pleasant and accommodating to our needs. The morning crew was just as pleasant as we were checking out. We're not talking high dollars here, but the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We are very happy you had an enjoyable stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, OH
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Good value for a short stay. The rooms were decently clean, although there were a couple of ceiling stains from roof leakage in my second-floor room. Good, firm mattress. Desk clerks were very congenial and helpful. Some traffic noise from the nearby interstate, but running the fan helped drown it out. Breakfast was decent (although I must disclose that I am a sucker for waffles). I'll stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye4990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm very glad that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. I have adressed the ceiling stains with mainenance and I again thank you for telling us about that issue. We hope to see you again when your in the area. We will have some fresh hot waffles waiting for you in the morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

The good: really nice and helpful desk personnel, great FREE breakfast (cereals, toast, jelly, peanut butter, milks, apples, oranges, bananas, orange and apple juice, gravy and biscuits and batter for the make your own waffles (easy and really good!) available entire stay. Fantastic location for my purposes including grocery, mall, Kmart, Walmart and restaurants. Small 4 cup coffee pot (tea and coffee pacs), microwave and small dorm frige (dirty frige), iron and nice ironing board was provided. The bad? The rooms need a thorough cleaning and the bath/toilet/sink area is horrible. No way was I going to take a bath because of missing tub caulk and black mold or scum. Linens and towels need to be replaced. Old, old, and old. Total renovation is needed desperately. King size bed could use new mattress, blanket was soiled but had newer bedspread. Could not get alarm clock to function, not enough outlets for placement of lamps. Did not place luggage or anything on the carpeted floor. 2 rooms down said there was a bed bug on the gentleman when they awoke. I did search mattress and saw none in my room. Great location, great front desk service but will not stay again. I'll pay the extra for cleaner rooms and comfort. Rooms rated a "1". Wish I had brought a camera for pics.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any "good" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn2554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher T, General Manager at Days Inn Jackson, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectaitions. We take all comments very seriously and I will address the issues you had with maintenance and housekeeping. I can also assure you that we do not have bed bugs in any of our rooms. Being an outside entrance hotel a bug can find its way into a room but we are very thorough in inspecting for any sign of bed bugs. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stopped in Jackson for a night before continuing our journey to Maryland. The Days Inn had pretty good value for its cost. We stayed in a double queen, non-smoking room. The mattresses were average at best in comfort, but there were only enough pillows between the two beds to move to one bed. We were given a room on the side next to the Taco Bell, which is not the greatest since there is a lot of late night activity there. I'd recommend requesting a room on the other side of the hotel for a better night of rest.

Room Tip: Choose a room that's not on the side with the Taco Bell for a better night's rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suppressor86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I had to travel to Jackson for a funeral (unfortunately). It's not the top notch hotel but it was ok for a night. The motel was located on a very busy side street of a busy major street with major intersections. The room was clean, the bathroom and toilet was very tiny and WiFi was a little rough to keep. Breakfast was ok but in the lobby of the hotel where people are checking in and out...NO!! The pool was small; but the TV had more channels than some of the major hotels I have stayed in. That was nice. This hotel was very close to several gas stations and many restaurants. We had our choice; lots to choose from within blocks. It was ok for a night but more than a night I may go to LaQuinta down the street.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DIAMONDJEWELL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Jackson
Quality Inn Jackson
#17 of 28 in Jackson
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
FairBridge Inn Express
FairBridge Inn Express
#18 of 28 in Jackson
65 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Jackson
Super 8 Jackson
#7 of 28 in Jackson
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jackson

Property: Days Inn Jackson
Address: 1919 Highway 45 Byp, Jackson, TN 38305-2407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing