We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Loved it all!

I bought my ticket for the tour first and then one hour to walk around the museum. It was... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Fernweh1960
via mobile
Enjoyable Ranch to Visit

We really enjoyed Loretta Lynn's Ranch. The tour of the Plantation House and The Butcher Hollar... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
390denac
,
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Read all 513 reviews
  
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveler rating
337
112
39
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
112
39
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews childhood home country music plantation house rv park big house grist mill our tour guide butcher holler home tour coal replica cabin museum nashville mines movie avon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 513 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

take the time to see her museum is very good has more items then some much larger museums

Date of experience: May 2011
1  Thank pwf16129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 3rd wedding anniversary at Loretta Lynn's Ranch. We stayed at the RV campsite which was very nice and spacious. The only thing I would recommend is that you make sure you have satellite for TV and internet. There is no cable in the area including in the cabins. At the campsite you get one channel and in the cabins you get three channels. We canoed the Hurricane creek and it was beautiful. The price is $15 dollars per canoe (3 people max per canoe). We toured the home and a replica of the Butcher Holler Home she grew up in. Also, Loretta has a museum which is (12.00 per person) which is well worth the price which houses all her family mementos and collections. There is also Loretta's Boutique that has all autographed merchandise by Loretta. She has been painting the past few months and she is selling the original paintings ($140 dollars) for a small one. Merchandise is very reasonable; I purchased an autographed plate for $15 dollars.
The best time to go is Memorial Day weekend when she has her family concert which is well worth ($49 dollars).

Date of experience: May 2011
1  Thank MrsMB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Our family traveled from Wisconsin to Tennessee to visit Loretta Lynn's Ranch over Memorial Weekend and to see Loretta Lynn's Family Concert. My 18 year old daughter is a huge Loretta Lynn fan. We had no expectations other than the fact that this was a trip of a lifetime for my daughter. What a treat it was to spend the weekend with Loretta and her family. The concert was amazing. Loretta and her family put on a wonderful show.

We camped on the grounds and we were impressed with how well the Ranch and Campground was maintained. The grounds were neatly groomed and inviting. The bathhouse facilities were clean including showers with plenty of hot water and flushing toilets. A beautiful creek flows through the ranch.

We took the guided tour of the plantation house, the simulated childhood home of Loretta and a simulated coal mine. The tour guide was knowledgable and full of facts. We also visited the museum. The museum included personal items belonging to Loretta and her family and other memorabilia. It was well worth the cost of admission. ($10.00 for adults). We found the ranch to be a wonderful family vacation.

Loretta, her family and staff have a lot to be proud of. My family and I highly recommend visiting and camping at Loretta Lynn's Ranch.

Date of experience: May 2011
5  Thank Jolson1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Never thought I would make it there, but I am so glad I did! The whole place had this sense of reverance. At least to me it did, as I have been a die-hard fan since I was 7 years old, and I'm 44 now. If you even 'like' Loretta at all, do yourself a favor and visit if you ever get the chance. The only thing that could have made this trip better would to have been able to meet her in person. The store, post office, museum, Lady Loretta's Boutique (where you can buy personally autographed items) and everything was just fantastic. The tour of her home was just unbelievable! The tour guide (I don't recall her name, but that little gal was GREAT!) could not have been more informative!

2  Thank Lincoln04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Located about an hour west of Nashville we were pleasantly surprised by the Loretta Lynn Ranch. This country western giant owns over 6000 acres and she's dumped a lot of money into this place over the past 44 years. The river that runs through the property is very scenic, the old pre-Civil War mansion that Loretta and her late husband used to live in is rumored to be haunted, the replica of the home she grew up in at Butcher Holler, Kentucky is there, doll museum, an Indian museum, gift shops and the Loretta Lynn Museum. A new mansion was built about 22 years ago on the property and this is where Loretta Lynn lives today. The people that work on the ranch do nothing but rave about Loretta Lynn the woman. She's down to earth and extremely friendly. I wish I could have had the opportunity to meet her. Loretta still puts on a concert about every other weekend and her bus is parked between the old and new mansions. My wife and I felt the highlight was her museum. There is an unbelieveable number of photos of Loretta, family, friends, awards, clothes, old traveling bus, film clips, her old Mercedes and Cadaillac and much more. You can spend hours browsing through this gem. It is definitely worth the trip from Nashville or Memphis. There is a RV park onsite and they hold a number of concerts by family members on the property including Loretta Lynn.

3  Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews