We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good but a little pricey”
Review of Zaxby's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Zaxby's
Ranked #39 of 121 Restaurants in Hixson
Restaurant details
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good but a little pricey”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We really like it here but it is a splurge for us. It's fast food but it's good and that is reflected in the price. Haven't had anything bad here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Big Zax Snack Meal!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stop in here regularly for lunch and get the Big Zax Snack meal...hard to beat a $6 lunch! while they have unfortunately switched from Mr. Pibb to Dr. Pepper, they do still have Cherry Fanta....wish we could get that in the grocery stores! Food is consistently good and staff is attentive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bills83au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious Food, Great Prices”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

You have to order and pick up your food at the counter. That said, we each got a different lunch, and each enjoyed it. I had crunchy chicken sandwich with fries and drink (refillable) for $6.00, tax included. Plate was overflowing. Service was quick and restaurant looked spotless.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“You have to try this place if you like chicken”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We love their chicken salad sandwich combos with fries. The fries are perfectly seasoned and crunchy. My husband loves their salads. The salads are served on regular plates, are huge and served with Texas toast. You won't be disappointed if you stop in and eat here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank susieanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zaxby's, Hixson, TN”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Food is good, service is average. I've only eaten there twice, so I haven't much experience with this restaurant.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaxby's also viewed

 

Been to Zaxby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing